Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

phoenixo413

24 M Brecksville, OH

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have lived in Ohio my whole life, but in my heart I love to explore. I love to try new things; I will give anything and everything a shot at least twice! I don't take myself too seriously and I may or may not love terrible puns!

I'm an interesting mix of nerdy and social. I love going out and exploring, but I'm also comfortable sitting around watching a movie or playing video games. I like: DIY projects, running, rainy nights, playing with animals, running/exercising, watching clouds, dinosaurs, the smells of old books, kittens, carving, and comics. I love reading; I have a big pile of books and a bigger reading list.

I am looking for friends and possibly more, I want to meet awesome new people who will be up for going out on the weekends and exploring and trying new things (parks/bars/whatever). I want to be trying something new at every chance I get! I will give anything a shot at least once!
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from my Masters program last year and am working at a medical device company as an engineer. I get to spend my days talking with doctors and creating devices to solve their problems.

Becoming awesome at cooking.
I’m really good at
Giving really awesome hugs (the kind where my friends get picked up and swung around)!

For the last ten years or so I have been involved in martial arts. I have a second degree black belt in Karate as well as I assist instructing. I also have been doing Krav Maga the last few months.

I am a bit of a musician. I sang with a Glee Club for about two years. I also play the piano and violin a little.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have been told I have a very nice smile.

People also notice my eyes because they have several different colors in them (central heterochromia)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Name of the Wind, The Hobbit, American Gods, Hitchhikers Guide, Brave New World, Sherlock Holmes, anything H.P. Lovecraft or Neil Gaiman.

Movies: Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, Avengers, The Big Lebwoski, Thanks You For Smoking, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, The Princess Bride, Sherlock Holmes, Anything Tarantino or Miyazaki

Musical: Evil Dead the Musical, seriously one of the best things I have ever seen!

TV: Community, Sherlock, House, Supernatural, Star Trek TNG, Archer, TED Talks

Music: Absolutely all over the place. Fun, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Motley Crew, Rolling Stones, Johnathan Coulton, Billy Joel, Mumford & Sons, Mika to name a few.

Food: Mexican and Chinese are always good. But the best food is always what I have been cooking!

Drink: Whisky, neat
The six things I could never do without
Science
Cooking
Reading (I may have finished 20 books last year)
Exercise
Exploring hills, valleys, and caves
Contacts/glasses (lest I be blind)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think I a lot about what I am going to do next, where my next trip will be, what the next skill I learn will be, who I will meet next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at the movies, having a few drinks with some friends, trying something new, or brewing my own beer!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That or when I was young I used to be afraid of dogs, the silliest part of that is my parents used to raise and show dogs.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're looking for good conversation, someone fun to explore Cleveland/Akron with, or if you found anything in my profile interesting/intriguing!