Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

phoenixx1977

37 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just moved back to Philadelphia after a 3 year hiatus. During those three years I spent a year in upstate New York, one year in California, and some time in New York City. I signed on to okcupid because I'm looking to start dating again. As far as dating goes, I'm more or less interested in good conversation and good company. As far as long term or short term relationship, I'm open to anything but honestly I'm not looking for someone to settled down with here. Nor am I looking for a bunch of one night stands.

I am nurse and have been one for over four years. Being a male, you would think it would be easy to meet other women. But I have this thing about dating people I work with, I don't do it. Call it professionalism. Or call I like to keep my private life separated from my professional life.

I am interesting, crazy, and breathing
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently started teaching myself piano. I pretty much had Moonlight Sonata memorized before I realise I was going need help to become I better piano player. Right now, I'm working on Fur Elis and dabbling with Morzart's Alla Turca. I also play guitar and occassionally play out at open mic session. I recently been looking for other musicians to play with. I also started taking guitar lessons again in order to learn more about music theory (which I know alot about) and chord theory (which I don't know that much about). I also paint and draw. I guess you can say I'm kind of busy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Drawing Still learning to paint well Playing Guitar Learning piano Inline skating Snow Boarding Running Recognizing songs Remembering alot useless information
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I not sure about this one. I had people comment on my eyes. I remmber at this one class I had to take this gentlemen sat next to me because, he said, I had face that could be trusted. I thought that was interesting. Or tend not to believe that I'm 31. I honestly I;m pretty humble about what people notice about me. Shouting from the rooftop kind demeans it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Fountainhead, Ayn Rand; Harlan Ellison; It and The Stand Stephen King; A Tale of Two Cities, Charles Dickens; Siddhartha, Herman Hesse; The Razor's Edge, W. Somerset Maugham; It's never too late; The Idiot, Dostoyeski; Anna Karenina, Leo Tolstoy; Meditations, Marcus Aurelus. I read alot but I guess these books had the greatest impact on my life.

Movies: American Beauty, Fight Club, La Dolce Vita, La Strada, Life as a House, Waking Life, Shine, Koyanasqatsi Trilogy, Fisher King, Star Wrs IV-V,I, Indiana Jones, Blade Runner, The Hours, The Pestige, Pie.

Music: Radiohead, The Mars Volta, ATD-I, Sigur Ros, Miles Davis, Pretty Girls Make Graves, Mozart, Beethoven, Liszt, Mahler, Philip Glass, Van Halen, The Who, The Beatles, George Harrison, Led Zeppelin, The Stones, Robert Johnson, RHCP, Pink Floyd, Genesis, Peter Gabriel, Fela Kuti, Def Leppard, The Clash, The Sex Pistols, Randy Rhoades, Outkast, Parliament

Food:

Sushi
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Guitar 2) Pen and Pad 3) Piano 4) food 5) water 6) car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music and art and what is going on in the world. Being that I'm a nurse, if I encounter something I never seen before I like to think and figure it out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working. My night outs are during other times of the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sorry, I don't like admit private information online for strangers to read.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
There are no special stipulations. Just please have a photo and a description of yourself. I've gone through the trouble of filling this out, why shouldn't you?

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!