Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

phxrising77

36 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 9″ (2.06m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, a little about me: Originally from the southwest, I'm now in my 2nd stint living in the city (my 1st stint was in college, which sort of counts). I enjoy exploring NYC in general, but in particular I try to take advantage of living in such an artsy city. Concerts, films, galleries, whatever, but the less stuffy the better. That's just the high-brow stuff, I also like bars and lounges. Or just staying in with a book or Netflix. As much as I love the city, I do need to escape it from time to time, so I could also use a travel buddy.

A little about you: I don't really have a type, but I do like big-hearted girls who smile a lot and don't take themselves too seriously. Hopefully your type is a super laid-back guy who’s able to turn that off when necessary, and who’s almost seven feet tall. And devastatingly handsome, obviously.

No pressure - relationships develop slowly, if at all, and I'm always happy to meet new people. But I've found that life's more fun when I'm sharing it with someone I care about, so if we end up going that route, even better!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, problem solving, and singing old R&B songs
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm blocking out the sun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books, movies, tv - Any combination of dark, epic, irreverent, period (past or future), and/or funny works for me. Christopher Nolan & Cormac McCarthy are a couple favorites.

Music - pretty weird mix of 80s/90s rap/r&b, classical, & contemporary instrumental. All-time faves include Bach, Chopin, Rachmaninoff, Prince, Babyface, Outkast . . .
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, family, variety, discovery, sleep, my phone's Kindle app (essential for subway rides and waiting rooms)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm a guy, so take a wild guess. That, and I also look for ways to imbue my life with more meaning & creativity. But mostly the first thing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think you might like me & I might like you.
You're in NYC or a short train ride away.