Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

physiphany

47 F Quincy, MA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Italian (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm smart, outgoing, and love to meet new people. Friends tell me they value my openness, kindness, compassion, and willingness to speak the truth.

I have a job I love that allows me to meet and help a wide variety of people, but it does mean kind of a wacky schedule, which can make it hard to meet people outside of work.

I love to hike, bike, and be adventurous in the outdoors (that's my favorite way to meet people), but I am temporarily side-lined because of a knee injury so I thought I'd give the online thing a shot.

Haven't been in a serious relationship in a while, and I'd be totally open to falling in love again, but I'm in no hurry and mostly just want to meet some new people and enjoy dating/new friendships.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a personal trainer who specializes in corrective exercise - I love my job and enjoy working out, but I also have a word-geek/couch-potato/crossword puzzler side who loves to listen to NPR and learn new things.

Let's put it this way - when looking for an full Ironman triathlon to do, I chose one on Elba (Italy) because it shows up in crossword puzzles so often, and I figured that was a good omen. (It wasn't, but that's a story best told in Italian and/or over a beer!)

Stiill not 100% after my knee surgery this Spring (meniscal repair and microfracture) but getting there slowly. No triathlons for me this year, but I hope to be back at it next summer, taking up my usual place at the back of the pack :-D
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Scrabble!

Conversation - I can talk to anyone about just about anything, and I truly enjoy getting to know new people and putting them at ease.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At the moment, my crutches!

Typically, my smile, and that I like to talk :-) I can sometimes be overly talkative when I first meet people, but much more mellow once you get to know me. It's kind of a reverse shyness, the more comfortable I am with someone, the less I talk.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read, and I go from trashy romances to classics, to murder mysteries. Fitzgerald, Faulkner, Joyce, Woolf, DH Lawrence...more contemporary: Tim O'Brien, Tom Robbins, Margaret Atwood, Elmore Leonard, Dennis Lahane.

Love old movies and romantic comedies! (Anything with Cary Grant and Katherine Hepburn!) A few favorites are: Some Like it Hot, The Philidelphia Story, Singin' in the Rain, The Sure Thing...

Very eclectic taste in music - my iPod contains everything from Stevie Ray Vaughan to the Partridge Family!

Not a big TV watcher, but I do love Modern Family.

NPR: Wait! Wait! Don't Tell Me! Radio Lab, On Point, Science Friday
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Adventure
Dark Beer
Hockey
NPR
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything! I am interested in all sorts of things and I like anyone/anything who challenges my mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working with a group of special needs clients whom I love! When I do go out on a Friday, you can find me drinking the house dark and singing (loudly and off-key) at Jacob Wirth's with my favorite piano man, Mel.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm ambivalent about the Oxford comma.

Also, I lied about my age to OK Cupid - I am actually 50 (pic with the crutches was taken March '13), but I typically date guys who are my age or younger.

The last time I did the online thing I felt like the only people looking for a woman in my age range were 65+ I'm sure there are lots of great 65+ guys out there, but I have zero interest in dating anyone more than a year or two older than me.

CAVEAT: Except for Paul Krugman of the NY Times, on whom I have a major geek crush :-D
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to hear from me - I probably won't initiate. If you think we might hit it off, either as friends or something more, please drop me a line!

Friend matches are probably outgoing like I am; romantic matches are more likely to be a wee bit less outspoken - the "shy 'til you get to know me" type.