Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pierem

34 Helsinki, Finland Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Okay), German (Poorly), Finnish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm usually a calm guy (that is, when I don't play or get lost in a car:-P) I don't like noisy and crowded places (such as nightclubs). I'd rather be home or even in a bar with friends. So maybe I look dull for some people. I don't mind. It's good we're able to have fun in different ways.

I don't like nightclubs, but I love the night. Especially during the summer. Walking around, enjoying the cool wind, feeling like the city belongs to you.

I love to travel. Especially in Europe. It feels home. (Quebec too but it's a bit special for French people I guess) But it doesn't mean that I'm not interested in other cultures ! I'm always happy to learn about other places and people.

And games are one of my favourite hobbies, even if I usually miss people to play with.

You may find more info about me on my profile at http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/pierem/

I am nice, French, and geeky
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working during day time, I'm a programmer just like half of the educated foreigners here, when they can't talk Finnish :-)

During my free time, I may be playing games with friends or being home in front of my computer. Or travelling around. Or programming for fun (if you have an Android device, check https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=in.spotinhki and tell me what you think!) Or doing anything else. Last year, I started to run longish distances 10/20 km from time to time and I try to continue

But the question sounds deeper than these trifle occupations... What am I doing with my life ? I don't really know. Can't say I really have long term plans for now, I'm just trying to enjoy my life here.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Giving support to my friends when they need someone.
Playing !
Taking care of children
Travelling
Listening
Writing
...
Would have been easier to tell what I'm not good at:
Cooking
Singing/playing music in general
Getting up in the morning
Learning Finnish
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It often feels like they don't notice me at all. :-) When they do, they usually tell I'm a kind-hearted person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like science fiction and fantasy a lot and non manichean stories. If I had to give names I'd say :
- Lord of the rings (well, it's manichean, true, but... there's something about it)
- Discworld
- Lyonesse and Tales of the dying Earth (go for them ! They kick ass !)
- Elric
- Lovecraft's books
- Asimov's books

But hopefully I can read other books with pleasure, like police novels (books of A. Christie for instance but not only), or historical novels. I can read about anything as long as there is something happening. Lately I also started to read classics like Don Quichotte, Frankenstein or Dracula (love my e-book!)...

I'm also into French and Japanese style comics and anime.

Movies... I don't like hardcore horror and sweet love movies. Both are revolting. :-) I'm wary about Hollywood blockbusters because it's sometimes so easy to guess what is going to happen. Feels like they use some kind of generator when writing scenarios. Once again, the story matters much to me. I may be interested in all other movies, including those so bad that they are funny to watch.
My favourite one might be the city of the lost children.

Unlike many people, I don't care much about music. Sure there are some bands I like but I'm not a hardcore fan.

Food... Gosh I'm so picky, I'd better not tell about that for now :-) Ask me if you want.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
My friends, even if some of them are vanishing and other appearing
My computer with internet of course
Trips
Can't think of anything else ? Games? :-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I will do with my life :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most probably home, sometimes with friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like it. I'm glad to receive messages and to write back. And if you're in Helsinki and ready to meet me, it's even better.