Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AFinerRomance

39 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In my words: Equally left- and right-brained, blue sky, hippie, professional, pragmatic, optimistic, klutzy. In friends' words: positive, energetic, considerate, intelligent, attractive, goofy and creative.

I come from a small town in Pennsylvania and have a huge extended family that I love. I credit growing up with around 50 first cousins with being able to make conversations with just about anyone and play well with most people.

Post college, I've lived in NYC, Cambridge, MA, London and Tanzania. I finally moved to SF about two years ago and love it here.

At this point, I’m quite happy with my life and I think it’d be fun to find someone who is in a similar place.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm head of marketing for this really neat startup (just switched from being a nonprofit to a b-corp) in Silicon Valley. Basically, I get paid to tell stories to help super smart people help solve the world's problems. It's awesome.

I spent the first 15 years of my career doing in-house marketing for corporations, including six spent working for a large international corporation as the global marketing director. (Read: lots of travel to big cities... and many personal side trips.) I loved learning about and experiencing different marketing and cultural practices in each country I worked. But, I didn't feel great about helping rich people get richer. So, I took some time off to travel and work for a NGO in Tanzania.

Upon my return to the US, I moved out here to SF where I had been told by many I should live. I think those people were pretty spot on. However, I'm terrible at keeping plants alive, and everyone out here seems to do that extremely well. I did get a puppy, however, and she's just turned two… longer than any plants I've managed to keep alive.

You can find me out exploring NorCal, learning the language (I just used "hella" for the first time recently and it felt… awkward), writing at cafes, trying to teach "Moshi" new tricks, trying out lots of restaurants, volunteering, jogging, hiking, biking, practicing yoga. And I want to take dance classes. And sketch more. And discover the weird stuff locals know about. This place is crazy and awesome and I love it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
finding beauty and/or humor in things, being on deer patrol, spotting nudibranchs, making pesto, napping, speaking publicly (so grateful for this!).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes. Or that I tripped on the sidewalk again.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Yes
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My camera, water, good sleep, laughter, working out (usually yoga or running), learning.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to be a better person, my next trip, my family and friends, a number of various lists, why female mannequins are designed with erect nipples.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing something or nothing. or both.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I shower naked.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're an intelligent, ambitious and laidback guy who can make me laugh my ass off. Someone who appreciates great music, adventures, conversations and life’s deserved indulgences. If you're up for bad puns, new experiences, a few dates and, possibly, a long-term relationship. (Definitely if you drive manual!)
And, just added this: Please do NOT message me if you smoke cigarettes. It's not my thing, but best to you on your search.