Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pierrehawkes

30 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, I'm Pete, and I may or may not be distantly related to Chesney, the one and only (I'm not). Sorry Americans, you probably won't get this reference...

I've been variously described as looking like an American Apparel employee, a character from Hollyoaks (no-one in particular), the brother of someone famous (again, no-one in particular), and as having an air of the mosh pit about me. Not sure about the first two, but I'll take the others. In the interests of full disclosure this was as part of an exhibition that required me to stand in front of a panel of strangers who had 2 minutes to type out their first impressions of me. Plus it's about 2 years old by now so it might be a little out of date, but it gives me something interesting to open with right...

Anyway, whilst it is mostly false, there is some truth to the latter description, and it's the tattoos that might give the game away. However, it's only a half truth, as mosh-related tunes only make up a small part of my, shall we say, catholic (small 'c' is crucial here - I am pointedly not religious) tastes in music. Be it electro, indie, hip-hop or hardcore (or anything that takes my fancy and has a little passion in it), I'm generally not far from either a pair of headphones or a sweaty dancefloor of some kind.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a newly freelance graphic designer, who dabbles in illustration, print making, and a bit of carpentry etc. I obsess over Battlestar Galactica, Spaced, Breaking Bad and a million different movies, and waste a lot of money on shirts, vinyl and expensive prints by my favourite artists. I like riding my bike around town and occasionally try my hand at various other sporty things. And I of course spend a lot of time with my friends, who are awesome...
I’m really good at
Drawing stuff, and other such designy things...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I'll happily read most kinds of books, but favourites are anything by Murakami, House of Leaves, The Cheese Monkeys, Raw Shark Texts, 1984 etc. I read a lot of graphic novels too...

Music - too much to mention really but some current and all time favourites are Daft Punk, Refused, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Moderat, Rustie, Twin Shadow, Cashmere Cat, !!!, Autre Ne Veut, Deftones, ETID, Doom, John Talabot, ELO, M83, Dilla, Phoenix, Brand New, Cut Copy...

Movies - an impossible question to answer but off the top of my head - Blade Runner, Pan's Labyrinth, Scott Pilgrim, La Haine, Miller's Crossing, Delicatessen, and a huge love for any 80s kid's/teen movies...
The six things I could never do without
My bike
My mac
Pencils and pens
Spotify/headphones
a genuinely comfy bed
Peanut butter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The theory that says we're statistically far more likely to be living inside a simulation of the universe than not. I think about this probably too much actually.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's not private, but certainly the most contentious thing I'll admit:
I don't drink tea. Or coffee. I know, I know, I'm a weirdo and even my mum has considered disowning me because of this.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you can spell.

If you're not one of the surprisingly numerous people on here who seem to think that the Earth is bigger than the Sun. Seriously, what the hell?! Also, 'wherefore art thou' means 'WHY', dummy.

If you will challenge me. I've come to realise that it's all very good and well having someone who likes all the same things as you, but it's a bit boring to agree all the time. I've got strong opinions and you should too.