Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pija8779

34 F Buffalo, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Pacific Islander, White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Cebuano (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have a son and a Ph.D., in that order. I'm from West Virginia, and I support same-sex marriage. I don't apologize for any of these things. I love college football and basketball, and I enjoy watching Jeopardy. I'll try just about any ethnic cuisine at least once. Talk intelligently about something I don't know much about, and we'll be great friends.
What I’m doing with my life
In my former life, I was a professor and researcher. In my current life, I'm a consultant and still do a little research on the side.
I’m really good at
being sarcastic, watching football and basketball, and quoting Varsity Blues.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm... "something" (Latina? Hawaiian? Spanish?)

(Incidentally, that "something" is half Filipino.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Harry Potter, Patricia Cornwell mysteries, comedies, action flicks, Dexter, True Blood, Homeland, So You Think You Can Dance, Top Chef, whatever's on the radio or my much-more-knowledgeable-about-music-than-me friends are listening to, my mama's egg rolls, seafood in general, and chocolate with bacon in it.
The six things I could never do without
My little guy (he's 5), family, and friends, of course. Aside from them:

My mama's egg rolls
WVU Football
Shoes (I'm not a shoe freak; I'm just not into walking around barefoot all the time)
Puzzle books/brain teasers
Pajamas
Talking
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Oh, there's plenty of things bouncing around in my head, but none that I spend a lot of time really ruminating on. I think about my to-do lists, what to make for dinner, what I would do if there were some kind of emergency in my car (like getting stuck on the thruway in a blizzard), what I would do if there were some kind of emergency at home (like getting stuck in my house during a blizzard - lol, I *am* in Buffalo, after all), what I'd do if I suddenly hit the lottery (I'd have to play it first, I guess), and what I would really do if I could be successful doing it (a different take on "what do I want to do when I grow up"). Oh, and WVU football and basketball. I think about them a lot, too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my little guy
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been single for most of my adult life.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You don't mind a woman who can think for herself