Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OneReliableMan

67 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You are around my age, perhaps a bit younger or older and you care about your physical condition. You consider yourself attractive to a man who is a sucker for eye contact, a shapely physique and a warm, caring personality. You have a mind of your own. Although you are independent, when you find a man who attracts you physically, mentally and socially you won't hesitate to express your attraction. You'll know if I am your man. At our age, we may as well get on with developing a relationship with each other rather than be coy!

I own a small house at the edge Philadelphia's Wissahickon Valley of Fairmount Park. It's "rural" and quiet even though I am 1/8 mile from a major route to center city. In time my ideal partner might share it with me.

I enjoy traveling. I prefer to spend more on memories and souvenirs than on expensive lodging and food. "Modest" and "local" are terms that suit me. I am planning a trip to Paris in October for a college reunion. The planning process has whetted my appetite for more excursions.

My fashion is L.L. Bean casual. I can wear a tie and I own a tuxedo. Generally hiwever, I am on the casual side. In warm weather, I prefer shorts.

Food? I like smaller, family operated restaurants. I am a practical cook: quick and tasty.

My community has always been important to me. Making Germantown a better place for living and shopping is important to me. I tutor local 8th grade students in English and Communication.

I heard recently, "If a woman finds a man who can cook and fix things, she should marry him." That's me! If you like to cook, that's a plus! If you are handy, I'll pass the hammer!

Contact me to learn more. Let's have lunch and see where we go from there!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently tending to a new home and its domestic "development." After "formal" retirement in 2007, I was a Pilates equipment training studio owner. My career involved 9 years non-commercial radio and 19 years of public school teaching. Now I am looking for new challenges in my community, with my grandchildren and adventures with a partner/lover.

I am active in my local community by helping to improve our commercial and living environment. I record the Sunday service at my Unitarian Universalist community. I tutor 8th grade students in literacy at a nearby school.

I am a casual gardener. I seem to be able to keep plants alive, but I am not very knowledgeable nor an artist.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting things done for issues that I believe in or solving problems that need to be dealt with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am warm and friendly. I will cheer you up!
I am ready to help out if you ask......
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I just read an account of the assassination of James A. Garfield. What a horror story for a man who may have changed our history! I just finished River of Doubt by the same author as the previous book. It's the tale of Theo. Roosevelt's last excursion into the Amazon wilderness that almost killed him. I am reading about Paris in preparation for my trip and refreshing my French. Beethoven's Hair is a fascinating study of Beethoven's DNA, and what may have been the source of his deafness and Genius.

Dale Carnegie's How to Make Friends and Influence People helped me get my head straight in relationships. It's an old classic, but it rings true.

I enjoy some main stream movies, but mostly arts movies. I enjoy small theater performances, and an occasional marquee event.

I follow the Inquirer daily and I am an avid NPR listener. My taste in music spans the gamut.... blues, folk,rock, some jazz, classical, world music.....not rap in most cases.

I enjoy ethnic foods as well as a good diner. As mentioned earlier, I prefer smaller restaurants over lavish ones.

Network TV is low on my interest list--- Phillies baseball is a weakness.

A good game of Scrabble with my partner is a lot of fun.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My grandchildren.
- My relationship with my adult children.
- Companionship with a loving partner.
- My relationship with my Unitarian congregation. www.usguu.org
- The ability to get out and about. I now know what it means to be home-bound with an injury. I smashed a heel bone five years ago. The recovery was two years and I will always have some residual consequences. I ride a bike locally. Would enjoy recreational biking with a partner.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The wonder of male and female. The many joys we can bring to each other. Life together is better than life alone!

The political future of our country and the world. Can we have peace? World climate change is also a concern. I wish the doubts about it would disappear! I focus more on local issues in my community.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing. I often step out on Saturday afternoons for a matinee. I am not very enthusiastic about week night or late night entertainment any more. Sundays I try to attend my Unitarian congregation for the music, thought and company. Sunday afternoon is wide open.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am happier in a relationship than living alone.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 58–69
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are actively seeking a mate and are ready for a long term, committed relationship. You live in the general Philadelphia area or are willing to relocate here. Experience has taught me that I should be honest about distance. I have met too many women on-line who have agreed that we would be perfect mates if we just lived near each other. Let's be close to each other and enjoy love!

A light meal at a neighborhood restaurant is a good place to get started!