Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pineapple76

37 M Victoria, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio
Education
University
Job
Construction
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm looking to spend time with am amazing woman with similar interests and goals. I'm motivated and goal oriented, but still fun and am always looking for an adventure. Family is important to me; I love big family get togethers.

I've traveled in the past and don't plan to stop until I've visited every continent. I've been to Europe several times and I used to live in Japan. I love it there and go back periodically. I still speak a bit of Japanese and I can speak French quite well. I've lived in Victoria most of my life and love it here. Nothing beats the scenery here and love being able to keep active outdoors year round.

I value traditional and classic things - I'm restoring a 101 year old house and have such a nice claw foot tub that I don't even have a shower, photography (I still have a darkroom but don't use it much, damn digital is too easy), reading the classics, playing board games and letter writing. I have a tv but no cable, its only for movies. I barbeque in any climate, enjoy cooking and baking. I don't have any pets of my own but I love animals.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
By day, I'm a carpenter but I build furniture for my own home at night. Building furniture is my dream job (although I do enjoy the carpentry) and I have a plan to make it my full time job over time.

Sometimes I have to travel for work and am gone for a few weeks at a time. I don't do it all the time, I don't really like it and I don't plan to do it for the rest of my career, but right now it's something I do sometimes, so you have to be okay with that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking really good food for family and friends. I've had moderate success with growing a large garden but I don't have the space at my current house. I love cracking up my friends with my wit and anecdotes and I'm always buying books that I don't have time to read.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Some people say my voice but others, who get a bit closer, say it's my blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read, although I never have enough time. I like history books and classic fiction. Right now I'm working on Oliver Twist and other recent reads include Heart Of Darkness, The Complete Far Side, Wuthering Heights, Tess Of The D'Urbervilles and The Invisible Man.

I love movies and I'm willing to give almost any movie a chance. I like old, new, foreign, domestic. Some favorites include The Big Sleep, Indiana Jones, anything Kurosawa, original Star Wars, Monty Python and the Bourne movies.

I like good food mostly. Japanese, especially katsu or curry. I believe that the barbeque is the only way to cook meat and I don't care how cold out it is. But if its a potluck, I'll bring dessert. I love fruit pies. Cookies are good. Can I make you a lava cake?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
books
dreams
friends
travel
good food
family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future. About where I'm going next.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you liked my profile, if you want to meet a nice guy and have lots of fun and if you're okay with me traveling for work. Or if you just want to hang out and play Scrabble or practice your French.