Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


54 Tavares, FL Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 48–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:42am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Has kids and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born in Virginia, but lived most of my life in Michigan. I just moved to Florida after spending the last two and half years living in Midtown Atlanta, so I am at home in the city or the suburbs. I would describe myself as spunky, adaptable, and self-reliant with a hint of sassy sprinkled in for good measure. I don't ask for much. Just good company, honesty, open communication and affection.

I am a sponge for learning and have many interests, so if you have skills or interests you would like to share I am up for just about anything. I enjoy going for bike rides and walks. One of my goals was to complete a 10K, which I had the opportunity to do with my sister - the Lilac walk/run on Mackinac Island. I'd like to do more if you are up for it. I also enjoy spending time with family and friends, mine and maybe someday yours, because there is nothing better than being with the people who love you most.

I also love to travel, and given the choice I like to do it with that special someone. Road trips, weekend getaways, a nice romantic cruise perhaps... I have a long bucket list, but always thought I would be doing those things with the man in my life.

I have a job, my own car, my own condo with my very own pool, a rainy day fund, am responsible with money, and don't feel the need to play games. The woman you meet on our first date is the same woman I'll be tomorrow, next week, next year, or twenty years from now...only perhaps even better for having met you. I am not after your wallet, so I am not looking for a man who lives in a mansion, or has a yacht, or the most expensive car or motorcycle money can buy. What I am after is your heart, your unconditional love and affection, PDAs, great conversation, passionate love making, slow dancing in the moonlight, snuggling on the couch by candlelight, adventures to where ever our desires take us, and priceless memories.

I am looking for someone whose life compliments mine. You don't have to be perfect, but you do need to be honest and sincere, with a great sense of humor and a passion for life and love. A knight in scratched/dented armor is just fine. And if your horse happens to be a motorcycle, even better. You don't even have to have hair....a shaved head or bald, I find both sexy. Oh, and you must love homemade chocolate chip cookies.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I lived in the suburbs in Michigan, then for a change of pace chose to live in the city when I moved to Atlanta, and loved it, and now I am enjoying condo life and the slower pace of a smaller town in Florida. I am busy learning about myself, my new city, hoping to make new friends, and challenging myself with basic repairs and home improvement projects in my condo. Although... it would be nice to have a strong muscular man around for the heavy lifting.

I've been divorced since August of 2011. He decided he wanted a very different lifestyle that I couldn't agree to, so we opted to end our marriage. The ex and I are on good terms, so I have no baggage left to deal with there. I have a grown son and daughter, and three grandchildren who live in Michigan, so I drive back home to visit family and friends whenever I get the chance. It's a good thing I love road trips.

As for work, I am an instructional designer, so I am lucky enough to be able to use my creative side to help others learn.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'll never tell.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love mysteries...Patricia Cornwell and John Sanford are among my favorite authors.

I love action and suspense movies, and of course the occasional chick flick.

I like a variety of shows.

I like everything but most rap, most heavy metal and blue grass music. My favorite band is the Eagles.

Italian is my favorite. I also love Mexican food, a good steak and peach cobbler.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Italian food
- Bottled water
- Chocolate
- Family
- Friends
- Good lovin' from a good man
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Meeting the love of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Thinking about how nice it would be to have that special someone to share Friday nights with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll tell you when I get to know you.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
~ See something in my profile that interests you.
~ You are SINGLE.
~ Are open to a long term relationship if the chemistry is right.