Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pipeskeptic

28 M Richmond, IN

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Looking for socially liberal, free-thinking, agnostic and/or skeptical friends, which is hard to find and there really isn't a good medium for connecting with like-minded people in Richmond, IN. So if you're an atheist or agnostic and are looking for others of like-mind, I'm trying to get a group together. Not a group in the sense of a non-profit organization or anything, but more like something you would see on the show, "Friends"... And not just any atheist or agnostic. If you are a "fuck the world, I hate people" type of person we probably won't click well. More specifically, I'm looking for people who have a lot of empathy for others, who might consider themselves humanists... People who have a desire to make their world better around them.

I imagine a group of friends who get together every once in a while, have a few beers, and just share in one another's lives. There seems to be this odd thing in this town where no one does that. I'm not from here, so to me it's very odd. People actually go straight home from work and don't talk to anyone. Maybe it's me but I think that's dull. Hey, I've got kids too, we can all call each other up and take the kids to the park. We could hike trails or go out for ice cream. We only have one life so saying you don't have time to do anything EVER is not a very good excuse. :) We've got to make time for fun. Make time for friends and enjoy life while we can. Plan a few trips a year that we'll never forget. Come on... who's with me?
What I’m doing with my life
I have been married for almost 7 years, have two daughters (3 and 6), and I work in a group home for the developmentally disabled. I love my job and my family, but I would love to have some friends that really "get" me. Being an "infidel" in a conservative town can be very lonely. My interests include anything about science, nature and hiking, video games (some), professional string trick yo-yos, disk golf, pipes and high-grade tobaccos, Russian imperial stouts and other top rated craft beers, piano, guitar and civil rights activism (including fighting for equality and against sexual orientation bigotry).
I’m really good at
Quoting random useless facts Haha! I can paint and play guitar. I recently picked up piano and learned Für Elise in a few weeks. I've been slowly learning more and more songs ever since. I can do a handful of cool tricks with a yo-yo :P. I also like to study science and religions. I read and write a lot of poetry and I am a pipe and tobacco "connoisseur" ;P. I am a big fan of stout beer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to be quiet and reserved, but I've come a long way over the years.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books (off the top of my head): "The Varieties of Scientific Experience" by Carl Sagan and "Raising Free Thinkers: A Practical Guide to Parenting Beyond Belief"

Shows: Alphas, Rules of Engagement, Battlestar Galactica (new version), The Venture Bros., Family Guy, Burn Notice, Continuum, Orange is the New Black, Breaking Bad, Cosmos (both old and new version)

Music: The Black Keys, The White Stripes, The Raconteurs, Muse, Viena Teng, Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, John Lennon, Art Tatum, Queen, Beethoven, and much more... But no rap, country, or pop.

Food: just about anything Asian
The six things I could never do without
Food, water, the sun, family, friends, learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My kids, the achievements of science, how to enjoy each moment to the fullest.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm off work I'll be most likely spending it with my family, kicking back with a good, strong stout poured in a glass, maybe a pipe after dinner. Movie and popcorn, or maybe a board game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I wrote it here it wouldn't be private.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are interested in having a friend who wants to go out for coffee or a beer every once in a while and have meaningful conversations.