Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pisces_grrl1982

32 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:20am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Pacific Islander, White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This is the part where I try to answer the agonizingly philosophical question, "Who am I?" while I attempt to charm you with my wit and proper use of punctuation and grammar.

So who am I? I'm constantly awed at the immensity and beauty of the universe. I don't think that it's radical or naive to say that we should uphold ideas like equality, justice, human rights, and animal rights. I believe that we should protest and take direct action to end all war because peace is the only state in which we can collectively flourish. I also think that universal health care, a living wage, better and more affordable housing for all, a socialized child care system, free higher education for all people, electoral reform, reform of our legal/penal system, and finding serious solutions to solve the various environmental crises our species has created should be at the forefront of every person's mind as we try and reconfigure our society for a more sustainable and humane future.

I know that sounded like I was delivering some beauty pageant contestant speech or something, but I'm really not that serious or preachy all the time. I think that laughter is an essential part of life, and in the right company I will laugh until my stomach hurts. I also don't think adults spend enough time playing--I like board games, toys like Legos, and blowing soap bubbles.

Besides this, I'm a bookworm; I usually have 3 or 4 books I'm reading at any one time. I love cooking (I have wooed confirmed carnivores with my vegan cuisine). I could spend all day wandering around museums and galleries.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Much like everyone else I'm trying to transcend the bleakness of existential existence, see the beauty and joys of life, and make the most of my time here. Currently, I live in the Mission, and I'm attending the San Francisco Art Institute where I'm majoring in Painting. I'm also fighting the darkness with my Care Bear stare--you can help.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I really love using my hands whether it's creating art, crafty stuff like knitting, crocheting, and jewelry-making, cooking, or giving backrubs. Drawing and painting are my first loves though (you can see some of my older work here). I'm also awesome at making people feel loved.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told my eyes are pretty. I'm a little shy around new people at first, but if you get me talking about stuff I care about like progressive politics or philosophy I really open up. Maybe you saw the dirty boots and black eyeliner, but I wear a halo too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I like to read a wide range of books--mostlypolitics and progressive issues, critical theory includingwomen and gender studies, history, philosophy and spirituality, and occassionally scientific subjects like theoretical physics and astronomy. I like fiction of all types: sci-fi, fantasy, classic and contemporary literature, etc. I'm a huge fan of Noam Chomsky, Michael Albert and George Orwell. Other favorites include A People's History of the United States by Howard Zinn, The Celestine Prophecy by James Redfield, Siddhartha by Herman Hesse, A Brief History of Time by Stephen Hawking, and Brave New World by Aldous Huxley. I also enjoy graphic novels and poetry.

Movies: My favorite movies have artsy cinematography and smart dialogue. I really dig foreign films, indie films, and anime. Some of my favorite flicks are Tokyo Godfathers, The Dark Crystal, Edward Scissorhands, Donnie Darko, The Neverending Story, A Clockwork Orange, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Wes Anderson movies, I Heart Huckabees, Lost in Translation, and Waking Life. I am a documentary junkie, and I highly recommend watching The Corporation, Earthlings, Food Inc., or anything with John Pilger.

Music: My musical taste is somewhat eclectic; I like classic rock, electronica (esp. drum and bass, break beats, downtempo, trance, and jungle), jazz (the old stuff, not that easy listening crap), reggae, punk/ska, folk/indie music, classical, and even a little bit of country. My favorite artists of all time are Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Pearl Jam, and The Flaming Lips, but if my heart could sing it would sound like the Heartthrob album by Tegan and Sara. I do like being exposed to music (and movies, food, etc.) so it shouldn't be hard to find something we both like.

Food: I eat mostly vegan, but I'm not crazy strict about it. I try not preachy about it either, but it would be extra points if you at least like eating veg every once in a while.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Love in all its incarnations

2) Books

3) Art supplies

4) Veggies!

5) Toothbrush

6) Hot showers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about the nature of the universe and life in general, what my purpose here is, and whether I'm living and learning the lessons I'm supposed to. Sometimes I go for long walks alone just to think and to take in the beauty around me. I never cease to be amazed by existence, and I want to understand the universe on every level. I've been thinking a lot lately about the exploration and evolution of my own consciousness, and how to get other people on board with raising their own.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night. I'm trying to go out to more gallery openings. I'm also trying to cultivate peace and love in my being and spread it to my community and the world. In general, I prefer to hang out with one special person or a small group of friends, but sometimes I like going out alone just to meet new and interesting people. It really doesn't matter what I'm doing; the activity can be anything from sitting around having coffee or drinks, hanging out in the park, or watching some live music in the city--as long as there's a good vibe and the conversation is flowing I think it's time well spent. I don't think you need to spend a lot of money to enjoy yourself as long as you have good people around you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still climb trees. When I'm making food or cleaning, I like to dance around and sing. I make subversive political art which sometimes requires guerrilla installation. My ambiguous ethnicity sometimes prompts certain unenlightened individuals to ask the extremely racist question, "What ARE you?" To which I feel the most correct response is that I'm a mystical, magickal creature--like a unicorn or a liger.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 24–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You're a positive person who knows that they can change the world for good. (No negative people need apply.)

- You would perhaps like to go see art exhibits, foreign films, live music, or chat somewhere over a beverage. Maybe we could pack a picnic lunch and spend the day playing at a park or the beach.

- You're an artist or other creative type and you want to make crafts, draw, paint, cook food, etc.

- You're not looking for casual hook up, friend with benefits, or threesome. I'm fairly open-minded and non-judgmental about non-traditional relationships, but I'm looking for something more substantial. I'm only looking for serious inquiries from those interested in making new friends or looking for a potential long-term, committed relationship. I need a grown up who is fairly certain about their life's direction and what they want. I'm looking for someone who wants more than a lover--someone who wants a best friend to share life's joys and and a partner to help shoulder life's difficulties and responsibilities.

- You own a copy of the movie Teen Witch and want to watch it with me. If you haven't seen it, check out this hilarious 90's rap battle scene: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jEa1BYBgeQI

- you're 420 friendly, but don't carry any habit to excess.

- you want to fight the darkness, and you're into weird "paranormal" experiences. I'll bring the holy water and healing crystals. :-P