Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Austin, TX Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 22
Native American, White
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from two-year college
Has a kid, and might want more
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: Left Colorado early August. First stop: Austin, TX. So far I'm really liking the friendly people and like-minded vibe here. And the heat :) If you know great places in Austin, or can recommend something...let me know! Dancing, dining, community, art, gardening, places to hike, etc! I'm enjoying East Austin right now.

I am a sensitive, affectionate, spiritual, easy-going, responsible, hopeful romantic. I enjoy doing my passions-massage therapy, art (painting, and jewelry making), crafting, making natural toys~Waldorf-inspired), and finding new hobbies. I became addicted to the ocean, since I moved to Maui from Feb 2003-July 2011. I love everything about the beaches, weather, and aloha spirit of Hawaii. I am an Advanced Open Water Scuba diver, love snorkeling, only surfed a few times, and love sailing and being in/under/on the water. I tried SUP (stand up paddling) and LOVE it now, too! I grew up in Colorado where I loved hiking, camping, and enjoying the outdoor mountain life, too. I am not fond of the cold, and cannot see myself enjoying a colder climate. I would consider moving to a warmer climate, though! Also, live my life as healthy as I can, and do my best to be a good example for my daughter.

If you like dancing (swing (lindy), blues, tango, or salsa) PLEASE email me! Even if it isn't a romantic connection, I love dancing, and need more dance partners! My dad plays in a swing band, there are so many summer music venues, and there is nothing worse than great music and nobody to dance with!!! So, if you dance, lets go!

I value honesty and good communication. I love meeting and getting to know new people, and like to develop deeper relationships with people. Astrology is another passion I love, and enjoy learning about people and their perceptions. I am looking for someone I can be "all of me" with, and who inspires me to be more of who I choose to be, and whom I can inspire as well. Someone who is complete, yet knowing that there is something magical created when energies combine.

I am mystical, optimistic, and inspired/inspiring
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting settled in Austin, as we just moved here early August 2014. My daughter started kindergarten this year, and I want a more permanent location for her for school and beyond, and I prefer warmer weather (Colorado was just too cold for me!).

I am a single mom with a beautiful baby girl born November 2008. I returned to school for Early Childhood Education and love working with kids as a job! :) I'm even pursuing Waldorf Teacher Training and I'm certified in LifeWays (Waldorf) Early Childhood Education. I discovered Waldorf schools, and they are simply amazing! I get paid to play with kids for my job. I also spend my free time "crafting" Waldorf toys, such as Waldorf dolls, felt food, wooden dolls, and anything else I learn about! My daughter loves "helping" and especially playing with the results.

I love hanging out, dancing (swing: lindy hop, blues, balboa; tango,salsa; hula, and some other partner dancing), and great conversations. I believe that reality is only perception and you create your experiences. I have traveled internationally, and have many more places on my list of places to go someday... I would love to go back to Italy someday, and Greece and Australia/New Zealand are on my places to go; as well as anywhere else that seems inspiring at the time when the opportunity presents itself. I believe Life is an extraordinary adventure, and would love to explore it together!! I just learned about an amazing community in Italy, Damanhur. This is the kind of place I was dreaming of/visioning since moving to Maui. :) I'd live to live for a few months in other countries and experience the life and culture of various places. This is such a big world! I hope to experience more of it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Astrology, massage, energy work/healing arts, finding the meaning/higher purpose in things, going with the flow, art, meditating, writing, partner dancing, learning/growing/evolving consciously, being a mommy, working with kids, enjoying life, living as green as I can, making things, being healthy and making healthy choices; thinking of creative projects and fun things to do daily :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look like my picture?
I am very honest and open, in a gentle, subtle way. I love astrology and spiritual conversations. I am VERY open/broad-minded.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Contact, Defending Your Life, Phenomenon, Hitch, Heart and Souls, Ghost, The Green Mile, Lake House, Serendipity, Notebook, American History X, Mementos, Of Mice And Men, A Walk To Remember, August Rush, Moulin Rouge, To Kill A Mockingbird, Gattaca, What Dreams May Come, Life Is Beautiful, Robin Hood:Men in Tights, Matrix, Labyrinth, Finding Nemo, What the Bleep do we know?, The Secret, Avatar, and heard I need to see Inception....

Books: Where do I begin...I'm a bookaholic....Non-fiction:anything astrology, psychology, or philosophy or anthroposophy related; New age stuff, anything by Deepak Chopra, Wayne Dyer, or Neale Donald Walsch (Conversations with God); The Four Agreements and Mastery of Love; Setting Our Hearts on Fire, Science of Mind, Power of Now, and any esoteric/mystical writings, and anything by or about Steiner/Anthroposophy... For fiction: Roots, Of Mice and Men, To Kill A Mockingbird, Harry Potter stuff, Eragon and Eldest, The Hobbit, Wheel of Time Series (until about book 8), Stephen King's Dark Tower series, Celestine Prophecy, The Giving Tree, and anything by Edgar Allen Poe (the master of manipulation!)...

Shows: Don't have cable now, but go to watch shows my mom records on her DVR, so they include: Touch (amazing for anyone who hasn't seen it!), Once Upon a Time, and The Big Bang Theory (if I want to laugh...seriously one of the funniest shows I've seen before). In the past enjoyed Sliders, Quantum Leap, The Pretender, Lost, Medium, X files, and any comedy show featuring Brian Regan.

Food: Well, I eat pretty healthy. I like whole foods (not the store), sushi, seafood, salads, veggies, fruit and some meat. I seem to becoming vegetarian by following what I want to eat, lately. Started after trying a paleo diet, and realizing it was the opposite of what works for my body! :) I LOVE my vitamix!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A sense of purpose in my life; love/hope/faith; 'ohana (family and "spiritual family", especially my daughter now); creativity; consciousness; water/food/air; warm weather...moving beyond limitations, such as SIX things...hehe.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I am manifesting in my life and why.

Astrology, and how it fits into things/explains and gives me clarity, compassion, understanding, or consciousness to choose something else.

Why I'm "here", what I'm doing, why I'm doing it, where I'm going, how I'm getting there, and where my next adventure is leading me...

Evolution of consciousness, anthroposiphical ideas as well as how to create more conscious and sustainable communities, like Damanhur.

How to be more involved with like-minded people and volunteer more, like at Mile Hi church (very non-traditional if you want to see the kind of church I attend).

How to take better care of the Earth (growing plants, recycling, vermicomposting, learning to garden, etc) and teach my daughter the importance of caring for our planet.

How to include more healing/holistic medicine into my life and massage practice. Just learned about EFT Tapping with some amazing results!

My daughter and what is best for her.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the Friday. I love going dancing: Swing, Tango and Blues, but not usually on a Friday. Whatever I feel inspired to do (and have the energy for after a week of kids and massage!)...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I had my spiritual awakening when I was 17 (ask if you want to know more). I read Conversations With God and realized I AM RESPONSIBLE for my reality. I began consciously creating Heaven instead of Hell...and have been living that way ever since! :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of this resonates with you.

You like deep, intriguing conversations.

I have confused you and you desire clarity.

You are like-minded and feel inspired to! :)

You like astrology or anthroposophy, spirituality, philosophical conversations, sustainability or anything else I wrote about.

You are a great cook and/or have a green thumb :)

You want to help me with my gardening skills or want some worms or compost :)

You love traveling and want to talk about amazing trips you've been on and possibly planning some for the future, too.

You actually read all of this! :) You get a gold star for reading it all! (maybe an etheric or astral choose!)