Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

piwakawaka

40 F Auckland, New Zealand

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Creative, though I do like to think that I am well-grounded most of the time. Frequently getting out into the natural environment is a must, even if it is just going for a walk through the local reserve or down on the Waterfront. I am a semi active person who loves a good endorphine rush though relaxing on the beach with a good book is also very appealing. Down-to earth, low maintenance but appreciate the finer things in life.

My friends and family are an important feature in my life and my job is one that I find rewarding. I am a shy (until I get to know people) happy, fun person who cares about other people and the state of the world, but look for the lighter side of life. Apparently I have a rotten sense of humour (?)

Being active is usually part of my lifestyle and I believe it is part of maintaining a sense of wellbeing. I relish new challenges whether it is travelling some place where I cannot speak the language or entering the odd mad cycling or mountain biking event for a laugh. When winter brings snow, I love getting to the mountain to go snowboarding. I am fit though more of a curvy physique.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am an artist and illustrator who also does the odd bit of relief teaching work at secondary school level. Teaching is a profession that I love, teenagers are just so vibrant and crazy and they know how to live in the moment. Painting is something I also love to do so I am in the process of developing a solid foundation for my art career and little business

Deciding what idea to illustrate, paint or create next.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being creative, thinking laterally, smiling, teaching, making things, going down hills really fast (though I'm not so good at stopping), laughing, dancing (well I think so), winding up small children, animals and teenagers, accidentally sabotaging technological devices . . . yeah there are a few more things than that
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my smile and and my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books; I have always enjoyed good sci-fi and fantasy; in particular, Tad Williams, Neal Stephenson, William Gibson, Robin Hobbs, Sergi Lukyaneko etc; Also I like Audrey Niffenegger, Ronlyn Domingue and the like. I occasionally read comics and graphic novels too.

Movies; some of my favourites are Juno, Little Miss Sunshine, District 9, Monsters, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, The Life Aquatic, The Hangover, Amelie, City of the Lost Children, Triplets of Belvere, Wall-e, Blade Runner, How to Train your Dragon . . . I generally appreciate art-house type movies but I am a sucker for happy endings.

Music; I love! My tastes are quite broad, I listen to it all of the time as I think it helps with my painting. Favourites at the moment are Lykkie Li, The Pixies, TV on the Radio, Florence and the Machine, The Mint Chicks, Trinity Roots, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Lorde, Fat Freddies Dropp, Shapeshifter . . . Indie, Rock/Pop, Dub. . .I also like to support NZ music as we do have some brilliant artists amongst us.

Food; like most of us I do love good food and wine. Vietnamese, Japanese, fresh healthy stuff; in winter I am enjoying experimenting with the slow cooker.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Water . . . for drinking, swimming or carving across the frozen stuff

Endorphins . . . you have to love that adrenaline rush, just moving or being active is good

Food . . . I do enjoy food, ooo and coffee

People . . . my crazy family and friends

Laughing . . .

Sleep . . .
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Maybe doing my masters' one day but the prospect of filling out empty essays fills me with dread.

I have a lot of ideas for my art making, so I am often sifting through those.

How crap it is that increasing numbers of kids are coming to school hungry.

Why do Auckland drivers seem to want to kill you when you are on a bike?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't really have a typical one . . .
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am accident prone which means that my favourite sports / activities lead me (and most people who know me) to question my intelligence.

I really want to have a go at roller derby.

Sharks completely freak me out, they are one of the reasons why I can't surf.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we may have something in common and can relate to some of the following . . . intelligent, caring, independent, active, likes the outdoors, able to make me laugh (that is quite easy); you are passionate about something in your life; you have a sense of fun and adventure but are ready to settle down with the right gal.