Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pixieman

28 M Manchester, UK

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 16, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there.
I'm a 26 year old male from Manchester England.
A bit about me:
I'm an atheist
I'm vegan
I'm a feminist
I'm into games (computer and traditional)
I like to drink and party
I'm sociable
I get on well with girls as well as guys, and have plenty of female friends. I feel more comfortable being myself around women, but seem to have more fun with other guys.
I'm friendly, easy to get on with, and I love a good laugh.

I won't judge you for your life choices or background and I expect you to return the favour.
I'm big on morality and philosophy, and I'm a strong believer in the scientific method.

I don't believe in political correctness or taboos because I think adults should be able to discuss sensitive issues as adults without one party attacking another, and without anyone getting into a huff and storming off because somebody disagrees with them. I will however respect your right not to discuss a certain topic.

Finally I'm big into equality and I'm a strong advocate of LGBTQ rights. If you have a problem with homosexuality, are racist, or are a bigot do not expect me to warm to you.

That all sounds quite robotic. I'm actually a very warm person, I just thought I should get the basics out of the way.
I'm a care worker for the elderly by day, and a gamer/socialite by night. I've recently started going to the gym (free membership and training - woohoo) because I've spent the last 10 years intending to stop being so lazy, but being too lazy to actually do anything about it. Anyway my best friend is learning to be a personal trainer, and has done a great job of making me active.

I'm a big animal lover, and I'm into the idea of environmentalism, but find it hard to put into practice (if anyone is interested in talking to me about transition/permaculture pm me). I'm dyslexic and also forgetful, which means I can come across as air headed at times, even though I'm not.

I'm also quite girly in some respects (many of my female friends think of me as 'one of the girls'), so if you like your men to be macho or rugged you should move on. I've been told saying I'm quite girly gives the wrong impression of me, and that I should point out that I'm not camp, wimpy, fussy, squeamish or moody. To me those sound like childish traits, not girly ones, but there you go.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A balance between trying to enjoy it, trying to understand it, and trying to do the right thing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Games
My Job (care work)
Forgetting information
Adapting to new situations
Debating
Seeing the funny side of things
Driving
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my very long dreadlocks
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The God Delusion (a book I can keep re-reading)
any book that holds my interest and teaches me something
I'm currently reading 'On Liberty'
I like Dawkins and Hitchens books, anything sciency that's not full of equations. I like psychology and philosophy. Can't beat a bit of comedy either.
I like cheesy as hell action movies, comedy, and anything epic or very clever.
I love metal. I love pagan black metal. I love heavy metal. I love death metal. I also like music other than metal. Pink Floyd are my favourite band.
I've recently been bitten by the skrillex bug, and am exploring dubstep with great enthusiasm.

I Generall will like music of any genre if it's actually good.
I'm vegan and I love experimenting with cooking.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends
family
beer/booze
games
internet
good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life, death, existance, the universe, time, space etc
over thinking simple scenarios
Game strategies.
Music
My friends
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing Friday Night Magic (FNM), out partying, or hanging out with a friend I love.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My life is a paradox.

I'm a bit of a girl.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like what you see. I'll do my best to reply to people, but I don't visit here every day so don't be put off by a slow reply!

If you want a good conversation. I love good conversation.

If you want a random chat or just want to comment on something you've seen/read here.

If you're a big nerdy nerd.