Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pjbb1959

55 Columbus, OH Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 48–60
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
'Ordinary' is not a word I would ever use to describe myself, nor is it a quality I am looking for in a partner. I tend to be drawn to out-of-the-ordinary, quirky, unique people, places, friends, animals, furniture, houses, etc, etc. I am a low maintenance, girl next door type of woman…can dress up just fine, but mostly live in jeans with very little makeup.

I have been living in Ohio since 2000, moved to Cbus from Wapakoneta in Dec 2011 and am SO HAPPY to be back in a bigger city. Previously have lived in Atlanta GA, NYC, South Amboy NJ, Jacksonville FL, Guam, and Yokohama and Yokosuka Japan (ex Navy wife). Have travelled to Korea, Mexico, the Caribbean, England, Hawaii, and back and forth across this country. There are many places I would still love to experience.

I work as a Loan Officer and have been in and out of the mortgage biz since the late 70's. I took a hellish segue into restaurant management for about 7 years, but came to my senses and am back in the mortgage business now. I really love my job!

I am a home renovation junkie and a city rat. My idea of a great weekend is exploring my city to check out what it has to offer...cool stuff to see, yard sales and flea markets, festivals, fun places for a beer, and super yummy food. I also love road trips anywhere, anytime.

I love to garden (flowers, veggies & herbs) because it thrills me to be able to step into my yard, clip off a few things and make a great meal.

I’m a reading fanatic… many different genres. Also love all sorts of music with the exception of main stream country (but love alt country/Americana/rockabilly/bluegrass/roots). Not much into rap or hip-hop but there are certain artists of those genres that I can listen to.

I’m a fan of classic cars, I love roller coasters (front seat, hands in the air), thunder and lightening, mountain roads, blustery beaches, feeding the fireplace, sleeping, breakfast on my porch, and Fall.

I have 2 wonderful daughters who are grown and living on their own in Lima and Columbus. They are my best friends, my most positive influences, and the 2 people in this entire world whom I admire the most.

Also have 3 dogs, all rescues and not particularly well behaved (but we do try). I like cats but don't have any because 2 of my dogs think it's fine sport to chase them. Also would consider my life fairly complete if I never had to deal with a litter box again.

In a relationship, I am looking for a guy who is interesting, unique, fun, open-minded, adventurous, intelligent, adaptable, financially stable (don't interpret this as a requirement of wealth, although that wouldn't suck :) ), emotionally stable, look good to me, industrious, skilled, comfortable, loving, affectionate, passionate, supportive, and hopefully a fellow city rat. I know this sounds like I'm expecting alot, but I am looking for a partner that will enhance my life. I'm not lonely or desperate, and I feel complete whether I'm in a relationship or not. But there is a bit of a void...so many things in life are better when shared.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
work, play, eat, drink, sleep, read, dream

Unfortunately, I am currently a bit of a work-a-holic...being in a 100% commission pay structure will do that to a person :) .

I'm also committed to being part of the re-vitalization of my part of town, the King-Lincoln District of the Near East Area. It's an inner-city neighborhood with all of the challenges that are typical of same, but I'm not the squeamish sort, so here I am, doing my part to make a difference and discovering the wonderful in the midst of an area most people drive through as quickly as possible making sure their car doors are securely locked. It would be great to find someone who wants to share in this with me. As for the possibility of relocating, I really like where I live for now and am not looking to change that in the foreseeable future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing and seeing the positive side of things and people. Making those around me feel loved and appreciated. Being playful, spontaneous, and quick-witted. Operating power tools. Eying a level plane. Parallel parking. Taking road trips and not getting lost. Forging ahead. Staying calm in stressful situations. Repurposing things. Remembering all sorts of useless info and random facts. Realizing I make mistakes and 'going back to the drawing board'.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair (I get lots of comments), my eyes, my outgoing personality, and my freakishly large boobs. Just kidding about the boobs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Wow, this one could take forever. My interests in all of these categories are vast, varied and often unusual.

Books: anything and everything. I usually have 2 or 3 books going at a time.

Movies: I'm a Netflix junkie mainly for their great selection of Indy films, foreign language films and documentaries. My all-time favorite movie is "The Pope of Greenwich Village".

TV: got cable last year after a long haitus...had it shut off after a few months. The program offerings, even on what used to be the interesting channels, are going the route of reality tv...pissy, argumentative, back-stabbing, unrealistic, and just plain stupid. Ugh! There are a few exceptions, but not worth the cost of the package.

Music: I seriously love almost every kind of music...most of my collection you would never hear on the radio, except the satellite stations and on NPR. I also love live local music and music festivals. My all-time favorite singer/songwriter is Rickie Lee Jones.

Food: I've made a commitment in the past year to eat healthier and stick to plant-based foods for the most part. The bonus is that I eat like a pig and have lost 2 clothing sizes since June 2013! Who'd have thought?! I LOVE fresh veggies and herbs and love the adventure of trying new things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughters
Great friends
Pets
Good food, wine, beer
Stuff to read
Sleep...lots of sleep
OK, six is not enough...gotta add coffee and Netflix, and four true seasons (especially Spring and Fall)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...Fun stuff I want to do to my house, ie which wall can I knock down next? I'm currently chipping away at exposing a big brick chimney that's hiding in the wall between my kitchen and dining room. It's going to look great!
...My kids.
...Singing along to all the great tunes filed in my brain.
...Ridding my life of plastics in the kitchen and chemicals in my food.
...What the hell are people thinking these days? From what I've read, the Middle Ages weren't all that great and I'm not interested in going back there.
...What kind of guy is going to read my info and say "Damn! I gotta know that woman!"
...there's more... the mind is always crankin'
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner out... Dinner in... Local music... Working on my house... Hanging with my pups... Going out with friends or family...reading...watching my latest Netflix delivery...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sing to my dogs; I have a crazy attraction to Nigel Williamson (perks if you know who this is); and I really, really, really don't like to have my toenails messed with (it makes me queasy).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm kind of on the fence lately about distance relationships...would prefer someone local, but will be happy to consider someone who's a great match for me that lives elsewhere. At this point though, I'm not able to relocate too far from Columbus. That being said, please message me if you read my info and can honestly say to yourself "Wow, I think she's described me in what she's looking for!"

I love a guy with an intelligent, bohemian sort of look. Tall is a big plus and I'm a freak for glasses, longer hair and facial hair. Bald or shaved head is also cool. Not so much into clean-cut, but if the chemistry is right, so be it.

Also, I hate to seem shallow, but I'm not interested in someone with young kids. Mine are 30 and 28 and they're fabulous, as I'm sure yours are, but at this stage of my life, being responsible for young kids is not what I'm looking for. Grandkids are fine, I expect I'll have some one day and I fully intend to smother them with love and kisses!

Regarding this site, I am on OKC because of the Q&A's, as I feel it provides a better picture of someone's values and of what they are about. Granted, many of the questions are ridiculous, but many others can be useful barometers. If we are showing a match % of less than 75ish and enemy % of more than 25ish, it means we will probably not be good partners. Please read my answers to the questions and trust that I'm not going to be bending on issues that are important to me. If you think that homosexuality is a sin, birth control is immoral, believe that God wants you to have a gun, & your political views are Tea Party Republican, I'm not your girl. If you haven't answered many questions, I'm not going to have alot to go on, and I'm not the type to start something up with you just because I think you're cute. I am selective in who I correspond with because I'd rather be happy and single than to try to force a relationship with someone of conflicting ideals.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!