Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pjj1585

29 Rockville, MD Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I took a pretty big leap in my life after living in the St. Louis/Chicago area for the last few years (the midwest charm has not left yet) and made the trip out here for work and have been here ever since. I miss the mid-size city charm of St. Louis and the cold and snowy winters of Chicago but DC is slowly warming up to me and I am giving it a chance. The humidity that rolls around during summer is not one of my stronger points.

I am the type that pushes myself and enjoys stepping out of my own comfort zone. Why go through life and ask yourself 'what if', I'm more of the go big or go home type (within reason of course). I get the competiceness from having an older brother always making me play goalie during hockey games when I was younger and hating to lose.

Shane Falco: I wish I could say something classy and inspirational, but that just wouldn't be our style. Pain heals. Chicks dig scars. Glory... lasts forever.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I actually don't work for any typical DC job/profession. I handle advertising/sponsorship/marketing for a company that you probably have seen just about everywhere.

Traveling to different parts of the country for my job and attending some cool events along the way.

Kicking balls on the National Mall, living the dream playing beer league hockey and attempting to not to pull a hamstring playing flag football.

Attempting to keep the ball on the fairway golfing.

Working out (I try to go as much as I can, I can get cranky if I don't, it's my natural stress reliever).

Doing one thing everyday that is out of my comfort zone

Networking, you never know who you may meet and where it may lead to. I know that sounds about as cliche as politics in this town.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Being humble
-Patient
-listening
-Throwing a splash of sarcasm here and there
-Never settling
-Being a good friend and helping out my friend's when they need someone to talk.
-Setting my mind on a goal and not letting anything get in the way of achieving them
-Return texts in a timely manner
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm under 6ft, sorry if that's a dealbreaker
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shows: Family Guy, Rescue Me, Lights Out, Sportscenter, CSI, The Office, Workaholics, Always Sunny, Tosh.0, Entourage, The League, Cake Boss, Man Vs Food, Arrested Development, Strike Back, Mad Men, Chicago Fire

Music: Metallica, Pearl Jam, The Beatles, Eddie Money (seen him 5 times in concert), Poison, Wiz Khalifa, New Playaz Circle, Kanye West, Jay-Z. Pandora/Slacker Radio, XM Radio, Macklemore

Movies: Apocalypse Now, Die Hard, Slap Shot, Citizen Kane, Batman (Old and New), Slapshot, Youngblood, The Goon, 21 Jumpstreet, Ski Patrol, Beverly Hills Cop, Up in the Air, Weekend at Bernies, Wall Street, The Occasional Bad Steven Seagal Movie, The Fighter, Boondock Saints, The Pursuit of Happiness, Ides of March, Backdraft

Food: Pretty much your typical steak and potatoes guy, Italian, Mexican, Sushi

Books : Any Clive Cussler novel, The Lost Symbol, 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, Tuesdays with Morrie, The Deguello, Ironman, Why we suck (this should be required reading for everyone out here), Double Down
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family- You only have one and I would not ask for anything more, I'm pretty passionate about them. My brother is one of my best friends.

Brita Water Filter

Ipod- Whether for working out or relaxing after a long day and just spacing out.

Photos- They are the best link to the past and present without even saying a word.

Buzzfeed

A notebook- I never thought I would be the journal type but a class in college changed my perspective and it is a pretty good stress reliever

My body/Mind - I know it is obvious but still, it is one of the greatest tools to have and use.

My Car - Getting from Point A to Point B and enjoying my XM Radio (I am a big fan of the Jason Ellis show)

Southwest Rapid Rewards- for when I want to get away from this plaxe

The Detroit Red Wings

I know that's more than six but I highly doubt a lot can narrow it to six
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I've been, Where I am at and Where I will be...And how will I get there.

Going back to grad school.

What I would do if I won the Powerball

How there is such a large concentration of jackasses/liars/one-uppers in one small area
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends on how I feel and what kind of week it has been. It could be at a local watering hole, the gym or a plane depending on where I'm going or coming from.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never had stitches and have all my teeth after 19 years of hockey

I've never had a cup of coffee......Ever
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-Like Hockey/Football/Lacrosse or sports in general

-You Would rather go to a dive bar over paying a huge cover charge at some club where you have to yell to have a conversation.

-You are looking for someone to check out a new place in DC or use a groupon/livingsocial

-You want to meet a genuine Midwesterner and a halfway decent gentleman

-You're comfortable in your own skin, can dish it out and take it , have a little sass and are not afraid to show your emotions.

-I can also teach you how to ice skate, all the years of hockey have paid off in one way or another