Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pjsmurphygirl

62 F Springfield, MO

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 55–64
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am told that I act, look and do younger than most 55 plus women. And I agree. It's about being content, making better choices and knowing more about self and expectations; as well as not needing an instruction manual on acceptance, compassion and the art of adventure and pure joy.

I would like to meet a kind, happy and interesting person who is looking for a bright, compassionate, interesting person who has lived a good life and has a wealth of memories to be shared; someone who wants to discuss world events and continue to learn and participate in some of life's pleasures.

Family is important to me. I grew up in the midwest, in a large family -- mostly functional, really. Tolerance is important, as is compassion and understanding.

I love to travel -- not for the "been there, done that" factor -- I travel to learn (about myself and others), to exerience that which is different from my small world, and to piece together the small bits of history and the arts that I have read or heard about through the years. And at other times, I just want to veg out in a lovely place, be it near water or in the mountains. Although I've been to much of Western Europe, Canada, spent time in New Zealand and Nepal, travelled a month in Eastern Europe, and just returned from trips to the Panama Canal and around Cape Horn (enjoying both Chile's and Argentina's Patagonia regions), there are so many more places to be discovered. I want to continue to travel -- with someone who shares this approach to travel and life, it would be so much more enjoyable.

Reading, music, news and movies are daily staples in my life. The arts, gardening, helping out those in need and supporting my friends also fill my week.

I am a great aunt. I am a dog lover.

I enjoy the outdoors and exercise. I live a healthy life, which includes wine and chocolate. I cook. I laugh. I play gin rummy, Tripoly and Bananagrams. I knit some. I watch news, enjoy The Daily Show and Colbert, tune into Grimm and Revenge. I am being reintroduced to golf and college football holds my attention.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Things I enjoy day-in and day-out: gardening, reading, singing, walking, my puppy, my home. Things I like to do regularly: performances at symphony hall, Museum lectures, Botanical Garden, movies, good wine with friends.
When I can: visit my family, travel
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making friends and family feel welcome and comfortable in my home.
Keeping an open mind, being a student of life.
Listening; acting when needed and appropriate.
Thinking on my feet; anticipating others' needs.
Writing, singing, dreaming.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am an optimist. I have high energy, strength, and a good attitude.
I have an infectious laugh and an engaging smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy reading and there are so many favorites that choosing just a few is difficult. Read the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo trilogy, and thoroughly enjoyed the Harry Potter series. I find Alexander McCall Smith delightful, and I enjoy books like "A Year in Provence." Grishom and Dan Brown are always good reads. I usually have something mentally and emotionally stimulating open (such as Martha Beck), as well as a "book club" selection (such as The Help and Wild Swans).

I love the arts -- symphony, choral music (well, music in general), theatre, foreign films, dance, paintings and sculptures.

My taste in movies runs the gamut -- from Harry Potter, to romantic comedies, to classic drama (Bogart , Denzel Washington) and new drama, some musicals (Mama Mia, Chicago and Nine), some kids' movies, documentaries and foreign films.

I like museums -- though some more than others. Folk museums are a must when travelling.

My taste in foods is eclectic. I try most things at least once and, though not a gourmet cook, do ok in the kitchen. When eating out, I prefer things I don't make at home, including Thai, Sushi, veal marsala, lobster bisque, grilled steak and pork chops (I don't have a grill).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My strong and supportive family and friends.
Things I prefer not to live without:
Books and music.
Sunshine.
Good Coffee and fine wine.
A society that values education and thinking.
My good health and intellect.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If your interest has been piqued and you are looking for a solid and healthy relationship, and a long term friend.
Please pass me by if you are a bad boy or a player. Nice and kind are absolute musts. Selfish, arrogant, rude and crude are not becoming in my world.