Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pladd19

36 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
University
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
To me, life is all about experiences, it is the best way to grow and understand yourself and the other people you happen to pass by on your travels. I'm originally from the arctic Midwest, better known as Minnesota. Which makes me inherently jovial and a down to earth fella. The fact that I don't live there anymore makes me a touch more wise than anybody who currently resides in that frozen land :)

I'm hoping to meet somebody that is caring, outgoing, fun loving, and non-drama-fied (new word) Controlling and/or game players need not apply. If you can write a killer haiku, play the xylophone, or can levitate in the air, that is also great, and very helpful...although not mandatory.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure out the meaning of it all, but not at the expense of enjoying the moment and seeking out new experiences.

I work in sports television and I used to think that the saying "find a career you love, and you will never work a day in your life" was just something guidance counselors told wayward students, but I can vouch that the cliche does in fact hold some merit.

When not working, I like to play sports and be active. I also volunteer with Big Brothers Big Sisters and probably have the greatest little brother in the world. Joy and selflessness just radiate off of him and is infectious. It's pretty awesome.
I’m really good at
Online dating! Actually that would be pretty sad. I think others would say I am good at keeping things positive and making a great margarita. The two are actually quite interrelated.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile....followed by the asparagus stuck in my teeth :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catcher in the Rye, 1984, Brave New World, Chuck Palahniuk books, I recently just got into Kurt Vonnegut. Also some geeky stuff that I won't mention until you get to know me better...

Movies: Magnolia, Star Wars, The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou, Beautiful Girls, Crash, Giant, The Big Lebowski, The Dark Knight, Bottle Rocket, Tron, Woody Allen films (I used to despise his movies....I guess I have matured, because I now think they are hilarious) Old Buster Keaton silent films.

TV: I don't watch much live tv, other than sports...but through the power of Netflix streaming I can get addicted to shows. Recent addictions include: Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead and How I Met Your Mother. Other favorites: The Wonder Years, I Love Lucy, Arrested Development, Lost and the occasional Duck Tales episode :)

Music: I most often listen to modern alt rock, 70's rock and like to toss in some cheesy 80/90's, but am not afraid to dip into bluegrass, old school country or folk...pretty much anything that tells a good story. Currently in rotation: The Cults, Chvrches, The Avett Brothers, Iron and Wine, Two Door Cinema Club, Shiny Toy Guns, The Killers, Sigur Ros, The Civil Wars, Langhorne Slim Bruce Springsteen, alt-j, The Beatles

Food: I love Mexican food and would happily eat it for every meal. But, since we live in a society with a plethora of options, I also enjoy devouring sushi, Italian, Thai, anything on the grill, Indian, breakfast, lunch, dinner...pretty much anything that isn't canned tuna or spam (although I did spend some of my formative years being forced to consume those wretched excuses for nourishment!)
The six things I could never do without
New experiences, my best friend, music, coffee, sports, a good margarita, and as a bonus answer, oxygen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My place in this crazy world. What's next. The present. Why google maps constantly lies to me about current traffic conditions.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a good time with friends enjoying an adult beverage or 2, or lately, working on a freelance job and making Saturday night my Friday.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you actually read through this diatribe about myself and would like to get to know the man behind the madness. It will be worth your while or your money back. Oh wait, this is a free website....I guess you get what you pay for!