Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

plaintoast

27 M Goleta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, I'm Ethan! These are the things I want you to know about me, apparently:

I have a sarcastic, self-deprecating sense of humor. I love making fun of my eyebrows (I feel like they're quite substantial) and my skinny legs (which are the opposite of quite substantial). I think it's important to be able to laugh at yourself.

I try to be open-minded. I definitely see the world in shades of gray rather than black and white, and I think that extremism (in either the liberal or conservative direction) impedes progress. I try to be respectful of other people's beliefs, and I hope for that respect in return. So feel free to message me even if you think our values are diametrically opposed. I'm sure we have something in common, and I'm sure I could learn something from you.

I'm up for anything that results in a good time and/or a cool story. If that means going to a dive bar and playing pool with old men who have more fingers than teeth, awesome. If it means taking a limo to a club and dancing to EDM, that's great too. Anything can be fun if you're with the right people and you have a good attitude.

I define success by the quality of the friends around me and by how much I've grown as a person. It's not that I don't care about a career and whatnot (I do care, and I'm working hard to become a professor). I just won't ever be one of those people who misses a ballet recital because of work.
What I’m doing with my life
Getting my PhD in communication at UCSB. I'm on fellowship, so I no longer have to be on campus. I spend a lot of time in coffee shops.
I’m really good at
Hahaha I'm not sure if I'm really good at any of these things, but I enjoy doing them:

I love singing. I'm always down to embarrass myself doing karaoke (my go-to songs are Grace Kelly by Mika, Semi-Charmed Life by Third Eye Blind, and A Thousand Miles by Vanessa Carlton. Sometimes when I'm really drunk I'll do Forgot about Dre, without looking at the lyrics. Please, judge me). I also perform in musicals.

I also like playing sports, especially tennis and basketball. I'm awful at golf, but I play that too.

I'm a huge trivia nerd. I know far more about pop culture than I should. If you make a lot of movie/TV references, we'll get along swimmingly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look a lot like Mac from It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I just read Gone Girl and it was phenomenal. I also love East of Eden, High Fidelity, the Harry Potter books (Goblet of Fire is my favorite; that's when shit gets real), and the Song of Ice and Fire series.

Movies: Nightmare Before Christmas, Toy Story 3, A Goofy Movie, Children of Men, Moulin Rouge, Lawrence of Arabia, Brick, Trainspotting, Fargo, Casablanca, Drive

Shows: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly, Parks and Rec, Community, Breaking Bad, the West Wing, Arrested Development, Friday Night Lights, Louie, Game of Thrones

Music: I love generic 90s music (like Third Eye Blind, Sister Hazel, Counting Crows, and Alannis Morisette), Paul Simon, Sufjan Stevens, Regina Spektor, Why?, Aesop Rock, Led Zeppelin, Talking Heads, Yeasayer

Food: I love Indian food (naan is the best!), lasagna, a good salad (my favorite is spinach, apple, blueberry, and dried cranberry), and peanut butter and banana sandwiches on toast with a honey drizzle.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and friends
2. Good books
3. Singing and dancing like an idiot
4. Witty banter
5. Settlers of Catan
6. Time to relax
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out with friends, or staying in and watching a movie/playing board games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm only here because I got kicked off ExcellentCupid and AboveAverageCupid.

Also, I cry every time I watch the Land Before Time. And I think it's weird if you don't.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think I'm your type, you think we'd have fun together, or you'd like to know more about me. No secretly 50-year-old men, please!