Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


81 Portola Valley, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 68-100
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 23
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Spontaneity is something I appreciate. Moving around a great deal in my early life has probably made it easy for me to be open and flexible, however I have lived in my present home since 1982, and I am very happy to have strong roots.
Travel makes me happy. It can consist of home swapping and having time to get to know a place, or just wandering on country roads and discovering new places. I love to cook, but very much enjoy eating out. I belong to the Julia Child school, "I never met a food I did not like" almost.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I read the New York times daily (or try to) and get to the New Yorker whenever I can. I do a lot of listening to books on tape.
I enjoy volunteering, One of my volunteer jobs been talking with Stanford Foreign grad students for many years.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My openness to new ideas and people
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am in the process of reading "An Unfinished Life" about JFK.
I enjoy Public Television most, and when I watch commercial TV, I use DVR to get rid of commercials.

My musical taste is eclectic. anything from Folk to Classical and Baroque.

my food tastes are all over the place as is my cooking, but I enjoy French, Vietnamese, Thai, and Italian especially.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
it is great having family and friends and the social life and the mutual affection that brings.
I think about art a great deal. For many years I had a ceramic studio and I really enjoy the creative process. Now I play with encaustic and collage. Visiting a good museum I find is nourishing, and when I travel art as one of my main focuses.
Water aerobics several times a week all year around, with the sun on my face is my preferred form of exercise, as my knees are not too great from a great deal of hiking.
I adore my two cats, but definitely miss the sharing affection and companionship of a close relationship since I was widowed almost 4 years ago.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The environment. I am not a fanatic, but I do enjoy driving my Prius and try to do what I can to not over-use resources.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out to dinner with friends, or reading a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That comes later?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like what you have read, and think we might have some common interests.