plasticadi
25 Providence, RI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
plasticadi
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a constant urge to make things, and I have the habit of working on far too many projects at the same time. I build things from wood and metal, and they often include lots of lights or fire.

I love hiking, backpacking, camping, climbing, basically anything outdoors. I try to spend as much time outside as I can, which is tricky to balance with grad school. I also read a lot.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a grad student, which is most of what I'm doing right now.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 1984, Brave New World, Dune, Philip K. Dick, Isaac Asimov, also a lot of none fiction and design books.
I'm currently reading Infinite Jest

Movies: Blade Runner, Fight Club, Pulp Fiction, Her

Shows: Futurama, Dr. Who, Fringe, Game of Thrones.

Music: The Flaming Lips, Nicolas Jaar, Pink Floyd, Talking heads, I'm also very much into house music, as well as other electronic genre.
Also NPR podcasts.

Food: I have an eclectic palate, I generally prefer savory to sweet. I like ordering things on the menu without knowing what they are.
The six things I could never do without
A good book
Nature
Sketchbook and pen
Hiking boots
Outer space
Bacon
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What things are still on my to do list.

Next place I want to go hiking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out getting a drink, but thinking about how I should be home doing work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm secretly a morning person.
You should message me if
You want to go climbing or hiking.

I'm also a big fan of coffee.
More