platypus83
32 Round Rock, TX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
platypus83
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an introverted, shy, sarcastic, and nerdy New Mexican who has been living in the Austin area for almost 3 years.
My background is in scientific research, but these days I teach. I think I like it better.
What I’m doing with my life
Sometimes I educate young people in science. The rest of the time I like to knit, read, play games (video or tabletop), run, bicycle, and other indoors or outdoors activities. I also enjoy watching professional cycling.
I’m really good at
Knitting, singing along to Disney songs
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy all these things. They are all also things that we can talk about in person.
The six things I could never do without
Time to myself
Something to read
Yarn
Family
Green chile
Cheese
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be in social situations and not seem super awkward.
You should message me if
You read my profile and want to talk about things with me.

You are willing to take the time to write at least one complete coherent sentence.

You want to do any of the following:
-Talk about things online for a bit
-Meet up for a drink or food and talk about things in person
-Get together and cuddle and talk or watch a movie
-Play a tabletop game
-Go do something outside!
-You have another fun idea of something to do

If you write a thoughtful message, or at least an original one, I promise I will respond. I ignore all the super short messages and ones that look like they were written by a bot.
More