Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

playfulplayful

35 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Poorly), Hindi (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm playful and embracing. I like to accept the world as it is, which makes life fun.

I'm currently an international man of mystery, which is another way of saying that I travel a lot and make my living as a writer. I'm one of those digital nomads who is not chained to an office.

Asia is a frequent destination, and historically I spend most of my time running magazines or producing media projects. I'm the guy they tap to "make things happen."

I have strong values but a very open mind. Probably because I grew up in a stable family and was breast-fed. At least that's what my mother would say.

I'm looking for someone who still has that child-like wonder.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a media guy; I run magazines, write articles, make podcasts, plan web sites, shoot video and stuff like that. I founded a magazine when I was a teen and have never looked back. Mass media is how I make my money.

I'm also deeply spiritual, and I run a web site that promotes spiritual harmony among religions.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Producing things, editing, loving people for who they are, supporting friends and family, enjoying life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I'm...

Thoughtful
Radiating love
Easygoing
Responsible
Exceptionally open-minded
Busy (but available)
Creative
Hard to truly pigeonhole
Detail-oriented

and if you're SE Asian: that I have a good smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Right now I'm enjoying Asian history, hip idea books such as Jonah Lehrer's "Imagine" and anything by Malcolm Gladwell, as well as spiritual books of all types (such as "The Way of Zen," by Alan Watts).

Movies: Caterpillar, Samaritan Girl, American Beauty, Veer Zaara, foreign and arty films. I want to see "Same Same But Different" but have not sourced it yet.

Shows: Good Wife, Mad Men, Parks and Recreation, Modern Family, sports--especially football and tennis.

Music: Anything good. Seriously. I have like 26,000 songs on my iTunes library, and it spans all genres. But I'm jonesing right now on the Dandy Worhols, Van Cliburn, Muse, Tracy Chapman.

Food: Oysters, pizza, foie gras, anything with mescal (I also like Tequila and gin a lot, but what's not to love about that smokey mescal taste?).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I try not to be attached, but I still enjoy sex too much.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Some people say I spend a lot of time thinking about everything. :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, ideally at Astoria Park or a good restaurant.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been to Soi Cowboy.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–100
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like being amused and delighted. I'm kinda like an amuse-bouche that way.