Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

playfulwithyou

59 Chapel Hill, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 53–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
University
Job
Management
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have an irrepressible spirit, am able to derive joy from the smallest things, I exude confidence which has opened me to some amazing experiences in life, possess the resourcefulness to tackle anything, enjoy giving of myself freely, I follow adventure when opportunity presents itself...,I feel strength in my level of independence yet that's tempered by a muliti - decade track record of being a deeply loving co-conspirator and, I very much want to share that again...

I've moved to NC from LosAngeles 18 years ago, I'm thriving in this college town, but really enjoyed being in a huge city, too... I've been shaped by my young life...I'm among the lucky ones that had an idyllic upbringing... Cleaver-esque! Really loving parents... grew up in the hearty mid-west weather...Our parents stimulated conversation and debate on any and all topics at dinner, they enriched our lives with music, travel, season tickets to the arts, they nurtured inquisitiveness, values and ethics- fun and laughter were at the center of everything growing up. Gratitude and appreciation were instilled, faith was nourished. Each one of us sibs have grown to be selfless, kind, fun-filled and confident and, we are best friends... I have so much respect for what my parents achieved and how much they constantly gave...I've tried to emulate that for my kids and have, hopefully, succeeded - they are bright, talented, contributing ... AND, graduated and off the gravy train LOL...

So, it's understandable that creating a loving, comfortable and inviting home is paramount to me ... it's that safe-haven / retreat for my children, friends... us!...it's all wrapped up in the cozy feelings that embody healthy relationships and wonderful times...I work hard, I play hard, I relax in my home...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My work gives me the opportunity to enrich peoples lives, and it's no coincidence that my career has taken that path, it fulfills a need to serve that is innate...

I'm learning at this stage of my life how to carve out time for me, doing things that bring me happiness, after having devoted myself to raising my family and caregiving for my parents, so I'm feeding my inquisitive nature through lectures and continuing education, playing too much tennis, bicycling weekends, traveling as much as I can, getting out to lots of concerts, weaving and quilting, cooking, etc....

I've built a home that reflects my style, casual and comfortable, and I thoroughly enjoy entertaining, love home or yard projects, find comfort and peace here - you are most welcome...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
... making others feel comfortable, especially you...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I just can't help smiling...playfulness and passion are present...of course, the curly hair - I'm still blaming my mother for that... LOL
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love indie films, typically have concert tickets and enjoy the entire range of genres - Gilliam Welch, david gray, leonard cohen, blind pilot, coldplay, black keys, decemberist, iron and wine, avett bros, Ray LaMontagne, Miles Davis, Chet Baker, Muddy Waters, Stevie Ray, Van Fan, Morphine (deep throaty sax), on and on and on...I'm a foodie, love to cook and explore new restaurants... killed my cable a couple years ago but really enjoy staying current on pop culture...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- The love of, and interactions with, my family and friends...
- The tremendouse feeling of satisfaction from accomplishments: reaching hiking summits, tennis matches well-played, creative work efforts, successful completion of home projects that most girls wouldn't attempt...
- Food from all corners of the world, my garden, farmer's market and great restaurant experiences...
- My iPod
- My tennis racquet
- A mate that is smart, funny, honest, hard working, generous, ethical, kind , genuinely happy, active and fit, fiscally responsible, really interesting & conversational
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... when we will find each other?... I'm patient...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at a concert, restaurant or tennis mixer but, equally enjoy being comfortably at home...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
... on the internet? ... really?! Let's meet, I'll be wide open with you...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're passionate, feel younger than you are and still will at 90, see the humor in life, are endlessly interesting and tuned in to the world, and will allow your heart into mine when the time feels right, real intimacy....