Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

playsprokofiev

48 M Brighton, MA

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 23–38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Hebrew (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Thank you for reading my profile. I am a loyal and true character, thoughtful, quiet, enjoy deep and lasting friendships. I am a scientist/engineer, now getting involved in new entrepreneurial ventures. I am devoted to my work but make time for the important people in my life. A widower for several years, I now feel ready to meet someone new and contemplate a new start in life. I treasure family, children, and classical music, and hope you do too. I hope to meet a bright, kind, feminine woman whom I can love, respect and admire enough to want to spend our lives and start a family together; someone who can forgive my imperfections and appreciate my desire to be as good to my beloved as I possibly can.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning, researching, developing new technology that I hope will make a positive difference, dealing with how being CTO is different from just doing science. I'm fortunate to get to travel to Israel regularly on business. I like to spend quality time with my Bosendorfer, a piano with a soul.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeking knowledge, imagining ways to put it to good use, being a good friend and companion.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm more of a listener than a talker, and sometimes I stoop a bit so I can make eye contact more easily.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
It varies; Biographies, history, most classical music other than "modern". Italian, Mexican, Thai, Indian and Chinese food are my favorites, though I'm not a picky eater.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My piano. The freedom to learn, experiment and create. I could do without most things, though perhaps not comfortably. Modern conveniences like running water, transportation, heating and air conditioning are terrific.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
artificial intelligence, why certain chord progressions send tingles through my spine, the stunning beauty of nature, getting Scriabin's Etude in D# minor just right, how to do a few things still considered impossible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If not working, practicing or exercising, I'm probably relaxing, perhaps reading or studying a score, or turning in early to prepare for a weekend of flying or sailing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my mediocre yet humorous attempts at the triathlon... ok, that's not private. Private would be that having been married to a foreigner, I became quite spoiled. Subsequently, my expectations of loyalty, sweetness, kindness, generosity, affection and femininity are higher than those of the beleaguered average American man.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have a good character, a kind, faithful heart, a powerful intellect, a continuing interest in self-improvement, AND are interested in starting a family. I will respond if I think we are a possible match.