Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

playwit

36 Kenmore, WA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from LA, I moved up here to be closer to friends. I used to exclusively work in the nonprofit sector running awesome educational programs for kids. When I moved up here it was with the intent to start my own nonprofit (which I'm almost done putting together) but that doesn't pay the bills; so I'm now working in an awesome job as an instructional designer.

I love games; they make for an amazing constructive shared experience and I tend to geek out about them a lot. Sometimes they are engaging pieces of art from an emerging medium, other times blowing things up with friends is fun. I also like the idea of helping people and making the world a better place, which is why I like to be on the non-profit side of things. Geeky stuff like that kind-of defines me; I’m pretty silly, can be sarcastic, and am a child of both the light and the dark. Before games I was a total theatre nerd and got my masters degree in Playwrighting. I've also done my fair share of world exploration.

I’d like to spend more time with someone who is looking for a relationship that can be best described as a “partner in crime”. Tragically since I moved here I haven't done all that much exploring, so someone to show me the sights beyond my friends' houses would be nice too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend most of my time playing games (alone or with friends); being entrepreneurial, and arguing with my adorable dog.

I'm an instructional designer at a huge corporation. The work I'm doing is kind of forging new paths in education, so that makes me happy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being pathologically polite, having a good humor about things, seeing things that others don't, not seeing things that others do, being unforgivingably myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm being kind, polite and sporting a beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Alchemist, Snowcrash & Diamond Age, Watchmen, Sandman, A Song of Ice and Fire, The Name of the Wind, Dresden Files

Movies: Labyrinth, Spirited Away, Looper, Die Hard, The Lord of the Rings series, Kill Bill, History of the World pt. 1, Star Wars, Clerks, Disney

TV: Doctor Who, Venture Bros., Supernatural, Castle, True Blood, The West Wing, Avatar the Last Air Bender, That Mitchell and Webb Look, Firefly, Community, Parks & Recreation, Shark Tank

Music: All across the board from Lady Gaga to Johnny Cash & LMFAO to Anamanaguchi, Electroswing?

Foods: Brunch, vegetable matter, meat, chemicals made to look and act like real food, sammitches! I try not to be too choosy over the culture from which the food comes from.

Games: Ori and the Blind Forest, Braid, World of Warcraft, Ocarina of Time, Bioshock, Fallout 3, League of Legends, FTL, Betrayal at the House on the Hill, Epic Spell Wars of the Battle Wizards, Slash, Ascension, Hordes/Warmachine, Final Fantasy, Resident Evil
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Biological necessities
Friends and Family
My dog
A state of whimsy
Imagination
Games
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ninjas, zombies, unicorns, whether I left the stove on, the song that's currently in my head, world peace, why I'm not doing enough to make world peace, how to unmake world peace, cookies

Also instructions (blame work)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing games (video or board). Working. Reading like books were my drug of choice. Hanging out. Trying to teach my dog how to conduct a proper argument.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm super shy with new people. It's easy for me to talk about and when I actually meet something, everything is cool. The lead up anxiety makes me come off like a spaz sometimes.

I tend to be much more serious than I make myself out to be. The world is a dark scary place that I'm unhappy with and while I try to work at making it a better place I use silliness as a survival mechanism.

I also have a pretty singing voice.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My profile made you smile.
You're looking for someone to both go out, explore, and stay home with.
You like kindhearted bearded geeks
Your looking for a relationship.
You didn't just freak out over my not displaying knowledge of the difference between "you are" and "belonging to you."
You wish it was PAX.
You're forgiving of the fact that I can only write terrible introductory messages
You would like to play a game.