Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

plera

48 Mandeville, LA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:08am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in New Orleans and have been living on the north shore of Lake Pontchartrain since '89. I have no idea how to 'self summarize' yourself on these things. I live with my sister and nephew and I haven't been able to drive for the past seven years due to a head injury that's given me a seizure disorder. Sooo..I've been spending my time working on my art, meeting area artists and having my work in area galleries. Maybe I've been eating (and cooking) too much! Gained a few extra pounds but that's nothing. I used to be too skinny from my alcohol and drug abuse. There you have it. The bottom line. A small bit of total exposure. That actually has made me feel better! A bit of confession, though I no longer consider myself Catholic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making art again (I'm a photographer).
Networking with old and new friends.
Reading.
I've just started to practice yoga! Not very good at it yet, but from what I've been told, that's not the point. :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to people when they have problems.
Procrastination.
Washing dishes.
Seeing, not looking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my motor tics. I have Tourette Syndrome and for me that means I shrug my shoulders and turn my head a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
H.P. Lovecraft - The Call of Cthulhu
Charles Bukowski - Post Office
Larry Niven - Ringworld
Joseph Conrad- Heart of Darkness
Hunter S. Thompson- Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
Herman Hesse- Narcissus and Goldmund
Kurt Vonnegut- Cat's Cradle

Movies:
Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
Apocalypse Now
Raising Arizona
Rocky Horror Picture Show
Ruthless People
Most Quentin Tarantino movies
Most Clint Eastwood spaghetti westerns
The Cook, The Thief, His Wife and Her Lover
House of 1000 Corpses
Young Frankenstein
Full Metal Jacket
Monty Python movies
Get Him to the Greek
Trainspotting
Bad Santa
Pink Floyd's The Wall

Music:
I think it's varied. I grew up with all the usual classic rock, so I still enjoy all of that, especially Black Sabbath. But I also grew into hardcore punk and metal. Progressive rock and jazz. WWOZ. I've played bass guitar since I was fifteen and been in various garage bands and open mic nights over the years.

Food:
Local seafood. I could NOT live without it. Local fare (Hey, I grew up in New Orleans!). Sushi, Greek, I still enjoy steak when I can afford it. I'm not a big fan of chicken, though I'll eat it when necessary. Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Seafood, my friends and family, working on my art, the natural world, humor, my dog and cat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What the next step in my life will be.
Is my artwork any good?
Will I die alone?
Why does my cat always need to be right on top of me when I'm reading the paper?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been clean and sober since July 7th, 2007.
7.7.07.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find me interesting.