Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

plsdc

47 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm laid back, honest and kind with a positive outlook towards life. I have never been married (which drives many to think I should be on the "couch") but the simple truth really is that I haven't met the right girl yet and have been unwilling to compromise during the search to stay "on track". Finally comfortable in my own skin, and excited about meeting someone to share the second half of my life with. Favorite question I like to ask..."How old would you be if you didn't know how old you are?"
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying what it brings on a daily basis. Live a bifurcated life really, working as a director of development for a medium sized non-profit, but also own a restaurant on Martha's Vineyard. Love being able to pursue both and think a proper work/life balance is critical to long term happiness and fulfillment. Have an entrepreneurial spirit that I constantly nurture and a creative inclination that I mostly appease through cooking. Live downtown and love walking/biking/metroing wherever. Seek out good food, culture, and exercise (in that order) with an open and adventurous spirit to try new things and meet new people. Have traveled extensively and desire living/retiring in France/Italy at some point.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Definitely not talking about myself. But, if I could be known for something, I would want it to be my cooking. I continually work on developing my technique and cooking skills, trying new recipes while hosting friends and family. Recently made croissants for the office and moules & frittes for friends. I also excel at procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Infectious smile I think, thinning hair I fear...;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies- Love both good and bad movies and don't seem to have a problem watching either multiple times (especially when hungover). Good would include: Tootsie, Rushmore, Usual Suspects, Jaws, The Departed, Love Actually, Indiana Jones, Out of Africa, and It's a Wonderful Life. Bad (but still fun) - most movies starring Nicolas Cage, Jennifer Aniston, Tom Cruise, or Bruce Willis. Not a big TV guy, especially since the dawn of reality TV, but do like most HBO series, Archer, 30 Rock, and MadMen. Definitely need to see Homeland and The Wire.
Music- I grew up listening to Bruce and 80s rock but really love all types, including classical, R&B, and starting to enjoy country. Not into heavy metal, hip/hop or rap.
Books - Prefer non-fiction biographies (just finished one on Steve Jobs and currently reading about Lincoln and Edison). Also love a good novel here and there (e.g., Bourne Identity, The Right Stuff, spy novels, and yes, I read all of the Harry Potters).
Food- Bring it all on...new cuisines, restaurants, and tastes.
Shows/Culture- Thankful to live in a city with such a world class collection of museums and theaters. Don't see enough but am trying to fit at least one cultural event into my schedule every week (Saturday culture followed by boozy lunch has been a recent fun trend). Also enjoy live music and dancing but want a partner to do it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Morning french press coffee
2. My Old English Sheepdog Sheffield (while I'm blessed to have him)
3. Driving an open-convertible on a warm sunny day
4. My family and friends
5. Great food and wine
6. My word
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
First, what might be fun to do with friends and family in the coming days/weeks. Second, what to try to cook/bake next. Third, new entrepreneurial ideas.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Checking out a new restaurant or visiting one of my favorites for HH with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I brush, floss and shave in the shower every day (I love a hot shower and would stay in one all day if I could...and the earth didn't have a fresh water problem.)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You view yourself as smart, funny, and kind and you desire similar qualities in your mate. The rest we can figure out together.