Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pochemuchko

24 M Albany, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm really into video games, cooking, and learning new things, but most of all I love to spend time with people. I play just about any game other than sports games. My favorites are strategy games and classics (like N64). I also really like board games (Settlers, Dominion, Ticket to Ride) and card games (Bridge, Spades, Hearts, Cribbage).

I'm also really into dancing. I go contra dancing once a month in Albany. I did swing for one semester awhile ago, but I have very little real dance experience. I do love to dance at house parties, bars , and clubs. Despite all of this, the most dancing I do is in my room by myself. I have spontaneous dance parties to just about any good song that comes on. I especially love to put on a musical soundtrack and sing and dance along. If that sounds fun to you, I love doing it with someone else. it's really fun to do the duets with a partner.

I'm looking into taking on a hobby or two to do cool things and learn something new. At the moment, I think I want to try my hand at game development. I'm getting an Ouya in March, which would be the perfect system to learn on. I'd love to get into some tabletop games, but haven't found the right group for it. I'm considering just trying to run my own game anyway and see who would join. I'm also planning to get a bike soon. I want to start biking regularly when it gets warmer out to stay in shape.

But as I said, the most important thing to me is spending time with people. I love to try new things with my friends, so if there is something you love to do, I will do it with you.

oh and I also love to go skiing. I had to fit that in somewhere
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on a PhD in nanoscience, planning to go into industry when I graduate. It's pretty busy, but I get to do really cool work. I love the flexible hours and the self-directed work.
I’m really good at
I'm awesome at strategy games. I like to think I'm a pretty good cook. and SOMETIMES I am a good singer and dancer.

I'm really good at making friends and keeping them. I keep in touch with a handful of close friends about once a week. I still play video games with friends I met in elementary school. A few of my closest friendships were developed almost entirely online. I don't actually think I'm great at keeping in touch, but those people are still good friends, so I'm doing something right.
The first things people usually notice about me
friendly, blue eyes, good dancer (at contra at least)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything with characters I can really connect with. I LOVE character development.

Books: I don't read many, but loved Tale of Two Cities
also, anything by Shakespeare

Movies: Castle in the Sky, Princess Mononoke, Garden State, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Princess Bride, Dead Poets Society, Wreck-It Ralph, classic Disney movies

Shows: every musical I have ever watched (JC Superstar, Phantom, Rent, Les Mis, Wicked, Dr. Horrible)
I don't watch a lot of TV, but I really like Archer and Community

Music: I love classic rock, jazz, folk, classical. The only things I don't like are rap and hip hop.

I realized I should add a category or three for games, since I spend much more time on those than watching things.
Video games: Mario, Zelda, Halo, DotA, KOTOR, Crimson Skies, Deus Ex: Human Revolution, Mass Effect 1 and 2, Might and Magic 6-8, Heroes of Might and Magic 2 and 3, Galaga, Elder Scrolls games (Morrowind is my favorite, Skyrim is my least favorite), Portal, Half-life, Baldur's Gate, Minecraft, Pokemon, XCOM
Card games: Bridge, Spades, Hearts, Cribbage, Capitalism, Casino, Poker
Board games: Settlers of Cataan, Dominion, Ticket to Ride, want to try Ascension and any other similar games

Food: Indian. then Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese, Korean. Then American, Italian, Mexican, and just about anything else you can name. If people eat it, I will probably like it.
The six things I could never do without
friends, family, singing, dancing, games, parmesan cheese
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about pretty much everything. I read blogs and news every day, so I am always thinking about the state of the world. Common topics are science, politics, economics, video games, education, business. really, just about anything.

I think a lot about my future, like everyone else I've seen on this site. Specifically, I think about what things make me happy, and what jobs will provide me those things. related: I think a lot about the best way to spend my money. I have a goal of reaching financial independence by the age of 40, meaning I will no longer need a job. Then I can spend my time doing the things I care most about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Once a month I go contra dancing. The other nights I like to go out to bars or stay in for a game night or potluck. I recently went to Waterworks for the first time (yes the gay bar) and absolutely loved it! Good karaoke and a dance club in the same place? It's perfect! :D
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not sure. Ask me anything! And I really mean that--I will answer almost any question.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you share some of my interests, or if you think I should try something new! I am looking for dating, but I also love just meeting awesome new people. Besides, I believe most good relationships start as good friendships. so hit me up if you think I would make a good friend (and maybe a good partner too).