Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

poeticjedi

39 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Mar 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, Indian, Hispanic / Latin, White, Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, where to begin. I guess I'll begin with the fact that I married for love. It didn't work out. I know that I will find love again, and I'm looking forward to it being with you. My job is that I teach Literature, Philosophy, and Creative Writing. I really love my job, and enjoy working with youth. I swear that the kids keep me young and entertain me way more than they could ever frustrate me, though I do have a bunch of gray hairs that I think I can directly attribute to my job. Apart from my job, that I truly love, I'm also a spoken word poet, playwright, and novelist. I am also somebody who likes to stay in shape by doing Martial Arts, Wing Chun Kung Fu and Jiu Jitsu. I eat healthy, but I'm also a person who likes to munch on dark chocolate. I am looking for somebody to curl up on the couch with and watch the Criterion Collection, see a movie at the Angelica or check out a live band on Bedford with. Since I don't even believe that race is anything more than an artificial social construct, I really don't care what race you happen to be. I believe that the most important part of any relationship is communication and trust. If there is to be any future at all, we would have to first be friends, hang out, be comfortable, and get to know each other -- everything else is just "buttah on toast".
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, thinking, drinking with my friends, riding this ride called life to the end, martial arts
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile and my energy
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Such a long list!
I'm reading Cuelho and Kafka now. I usually read history and texts on dialectics.
I loved "Moonrise Kingdom"
I cried when Cobain died, achieved Nirvana at a Rage Against The Machine concert, and recently saw Muse at the Garden.

I love food. I'll try it all. Lately, I've been eating a lot of Vietnamese cuisine, but who knows where I'll go next.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.) my family
2.) my friends
3.) my metrocard
4.) my books
5.) my poetry
6.) my martial arts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to change the world.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to have a good time, great conversation, possibly have a new experience, and if you love life. If you don't love life, then you should probably message me too, since I could probably help in that department.