Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

poetryislife

31 F Cologne, Germany

I’m looking for

  • All who like bi women
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 21
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Tibetan (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a kinky, queer, demi-sexual psychologist from Cologne.

I love listening to people when they tell me their stories.
I'm mostly fairly down to earth but I enjoy doing crazy things every once in a while.
I have lived in four countries on three continents, but I feel most at home in California and the Rhineland.
If I want to relax I usually go on a hike or re-read old books - if I'm not cooking or baking.
I am close to my friends and I love meeting new people, especially people whose perspective is different from my own.
I'm a pretty tolerant person but I have very little patience for sexism, racism, homophobia, transphobia or ablism.
I really enjoy philosophical and political debates but I need the irrational, poetic, non-linear and spiritual to feel truly alive.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working with people and enjoying it IMMENSELY. After years in the ivory tower it feels surprisingly good to do something so creative and constructive.

I've recently returned to Cologne after 14 years of exile (yay!) and am still getting used to being back. It's awesome! I love exploring parks, museums, cafes and art events and can often be found exploring different neighbourhoods and checking out used bookstores. I'm also fascinated by the pagan community and and love hanging out at events for queer ladies (and gentlemen).

I really enjoy knitting, hiking, cooking and reading/writing poetry with people, so I'm always looking for partners in crime.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being the listener in the background when people need somebody to talk at to figure out their life. Inventing new recipes (sometimes literally while I sleep). Keeping my promises. Banter, sarcasm and gentle teasing. Not judging people or actions before I have had a chance to really understand them. Loving people for their idiosyncracies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I have a kind smile. :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
That changes all the time but currently:

Books: Rivers of London, The Sound of Rattles and Clappers, everything by Terry Pratchett, The Last Report on the Miracles at Little No Horse, Atlas of a Difficult World, Lord of the Rings, Women who run with the Wolves, Beloved, The Mists of Avalon, Parable of the Sower, The Telling,....

Movies: Die Scheinheiligen, Skyfall, The Business of Fancydancing, The Hours, Die große Stille, Zugvögel, Frida, Where the Wild Things are, The Itty Bitty Titty Committee, A Beautiful Mind

Shows: Sherlock, White Collar, Doctor Who, Luther, The West Wing, The Daily Show, Firefly, Due South, Girl/Girl Scene, Game of Thrones

Music: I don't actually listen to a lot of music and am wildly eclectic. Sometimes it's baroque music, sometimes punk rock, sometimes folk or pop. Right now I'm getting into Beethoven's violin pieces.

Food: I'm a huge fan of bread and love trying out new recipes! My current favorite food is probably pupusas, but I also love sushi, tabbouleh and blackberry pie.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Conversations that seem like they have never stopped even when you haven't seen the other person in years. Getting to know awesome people and new facets of myself when traveling. The beauty of poetry. The satisfaction of making something with my hands. The feeling that the universe is divinity dancing. The taste explosion of truly delicious food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to travel next, my friends, psychotherapy, the awesomeness of being queer, how to get anthropologists and psychologists to talk to each other, critical race theory, spirituality, books I read, food, transgender studies....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either in a pub with my friends or curled up at home with a good book and some red wine!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we would have fun together! I'm still re-acquainting myself with Cologne and am always happy to meet cool new people from around here.

You can actually start and carry a conversation. Please give me something more than "Hi!" or "How are you?" to work with here!