Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pointyhatandtea

28 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 3, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
INTJ

I love fiction. I love writing it and I love reading it. If I could do only one thing in my lifetime it would be to get my work published.

I like wearing silly hats and being a goof almost as much as I like serious conversation and tea.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just moved to Portland from Vermont on the 16th of April. At the moment I am slowly learning my way around the city and trying to make some friends. I joined a group of informal Sunday night chess players a few weeks ago.

I recently started trying different cocktails. Prior to visiting Germany last spring and deciding that I really should try the beer I had avoided alcohol entirely so I am relatively knew to this.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning. I love new things and if they interest me I tend to pick them up quickly.

Writing. My grammar isn't spotless yet (and maybe it never will be), but I have worked at it for years and I am proud of my prose.

Cooking. I like trying new recipes. I particularly like cooking shared meals and getting feedback.

Mechanical doctoring. When something breaks at work I tend to be the person people make a bee-line for.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am intelligent and genial.
In terms of physical traits, probably that I'm blond.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Watership Down; The Hobbit; Divergent; The Hunger Games; Retribution Falls; Harry Potter; Name of the Wind

Webcomics: Cucumber Quest; Girl Genius; Gunnerkrigg Court; XKCD; Rice Boy/Vattu; Dresden Codak; Hark! A Vagrant

Movies: Anything Pixar; Anything Miyazaki; Basically, anything with great story telling.

Shows: Sci-fi/Anime mostly. Firefly; Doctor Who; Full Metal Alchemist; Last Exile; Community; Star Gate

Music: Instrumental

Food: Yes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Water - I would literally die.
2. Fiction - I would literaturally die.
3. Fun - What would even be the point?
4. Internet - My infinite font of information and resources.
5. Meat - Fair warning.
6. Friends - What isn't better with a friend?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The lives of people in worlds that exist entirely in my head.
Philosophy, human nature, and science.
How I can improve myself and the world around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either writing or silently scolding myself for not writing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will probably never stop liking pokemon.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am looking for someone who shares at least some of my interests, enjoys discussing crazy (and not so crazy) ideas, and thinks of life, at least in part, as an adventure: always with something new to explore.