pokadee
27 Chapel Hill, NC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
pokadee
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First thing you should probably know before reading any further: I'm very happily married and in an open relationship. Obviously not a typical arrangement for most people, but it just sort of arose out of our curiosity to experience things with different people, and so far it's been pretty great. I also have an awesome boyfriend and limited free time, so I'm not really looking for anything super serious, but I always enjoy new experiences and making connections with people.

I'm a veterinarian, so I'm pretty into animals and currently have two dogs and a snake. I'm interested in exotic species as well as dogs and cats so I've spent some time working with some pretty interesting animals including sea turtles, giraffes, rhinos, raptors, and more!

In my spare time, I'm pretty much always doing something nerdy - be it playing Magic the Gathering, watching Doctor Who, or playing some other board or card game with friends. Though I do like to think I balance out the nerdiness a little bit with my motorcycle and tattoos. :P
What I’m doing with my life
Practicing veterinary medicine and absolutely loving it.
Living with my happy little polyamorous family.
I’m really good at
- back massages (according to my husband)
- teaching dogs how to do tricks
- cuddling
- wasting time on the internet
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically, maybe that I'm taller than a lot of girls?
If you start talking to me, you'll notice that I have really cute dogs because showing you a picture will probably be one of the first things I do...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Game of Thrones; Wheel of Time; Mistborn; Heart of Darkness; Water for Elephants; The Story of Edgar Sawtelle; The Secret Life of Bees; The Time-Traveler's Wife; Steven Brust; anything that's not Twilight

Movies: there are so many! I love animated movies and will watch anything by Disney/Pixar/Dreamworks - some of my all-time favorites are The Emporer's New Groove, Lilo and Stitch, and Ratatouille; I also like watching the Oscar nominees every year, though that hasn't happened so much since starting vet school; Harry Potter and LOTR series; honestly I'll watch almost anything, especially if watching it involves cuddling up on the couch!

Shows: Doctor Who; BSG; Firefly; Dexter; Avatar: The Last Airbender as well as Legend of Korra; 30 Rock; The Office; 24; Lost; Breaking Bad

Music: Jump Little Children; Red Hot Chili Peppers; Goo Goo Dolls; Dave Matthews; The Fray; Matchbox 20; Maroon 5; Jars of Clay; Snow Patrol; Boyce Avenue

Food: Pizza! (I could eat it every day); burritos; cheese; sushi; raspberries; dark chocolate; things that involve raspberries and dark chocolate
The six things I could never do without
My family
Dogs (especially mine specifically, but also in general : )
Something to challenge me intellectually
Exercise
My computer/the internet
Sleep?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
veterinary medicine - mostly specific patients or cases, but sometimes just general topics and how I can be a better doctor

sex, relationships, and making connections with people

what Magic deck I want to build or improve on next, and whether I want to start playing more competitively
On a typical Friday night I am
playing Magic at a coffee shop. :P Just being honest.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty solidly at the "female" end of the gender identity spectrum, but I do enjoy the fact that my short hair makes me look somewhat androgynous at times, and it always really amuses me when someone mistakes me for a guy. :P
You should message me if
you think we'd get along!
you're polyamorous or in an open relationship and want to make like-minded friends : )
More