Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

polestar_

25 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello, and welcome to my Internet zone. I want to spend all of my time in the woods and poking around at low tides. I like watching sunsets from mountains and coastal stretches, but I *really* want to watch the sun rise over the limb of earth (or Mars, or one of the gas giants) from orbit. I am excitable and happy and smart and experience the world with wide-eyed wonder and an ever-open mind.

So I sorta recently moved to NeoSeattle from the wonderful little paradise of Bellingham, WA, and I miss it every day. Have you been there? You should check it out for sure. Regardless of where I came from, here I am, and there you are, and we should hang out and explore the metropolis. Preferably by bike, and full of beer.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at the computer store and getting my life together to go back to school. For fun, though: exploring the woods, hunting mushrooms, and fleshing out worlds for my Dungeons and Dragons games (v3.5, of course), riding my bikes FIERCELY and exploring my city, or reading.
I’m really good at
Drawing maps and spacecraft, overland navigation, contextually appropriate music selection, fixed gear bikes, climbing trees, finding cool things in the woods, identifying things in the woods, balance, coordination, bipedalism things. I also consistently deliver suspiciously solid high fives.
The first things people usually notice about me
Waxed stache and lumberjack stylings. Sticks and moss in my sweaters. Bicycle instead of lower body (bike centaur).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Carl Sagan, Robert Zubrin, Kim Stanley Robinson, J.R.R. Tolkien, Jack London. Call of the Wild, Ecotopia, Ishmael, field guides, and just about any natural sciences textbook ever.

Movies: Wizard People, Dear Reader; The Secret of NIMH; The Dark Crystal; Hackers; Drive, Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind; Army of Darkness

Shows: Cosmos: A Personal Voyage, Samurai Jack, SUPERJAIL!, Tim & Eric Awesome Show Great Job, Cowboy Bebop, Arrested Development.

Music: Small Black, Com Truise/Airliner, The Sword, Rilo Kiley, Wild Nothing, Tycho, VEKTROID, Cut Copy, Toro Y Moi, The Thermals, Hey Mercedes, Oneohtrix Point Never, Baths, Neon Indian, Kamp!, Lifelike, The-Dream, R. Kelly, Get Up Kids, Built to Spill, anything with -wave as a suffix.
last.fm/user/wouldnick

Food: real food! Whole and natural. I've been challenging myself to make as many of my own meals as possible this year, and it's paid off, though I don't claim to be any good at it. I like making food as close to nature as possible. Ideally, I'd grow all my own. One day.
The six things I could never do without
-My bike fleet: my steeds! My starships! My health, my vitality, my favorite things!
- the Pacific Northwest: my home. Wet grey evergreen paradise.
-My bike legs: I'm proud of my bike legs. They take me to awesome places and power my bike journeys, and make climbing all over things a breeze. Spirit animal: mountain goat.
-My go-bag: a little backpack full of everything I might need, from chargers and bike tools to snacks and tea bags.
-Apple devices: beautiful little cyberpunk data terminals. Good hardware ain't made of plastic.
-Some sixth important thing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dogs. The scale of the universe, from the unknowably small to the unbelievably big. Travel times between the stars, and the intelligences that might be making those trips, biological or otherwise. Tree lives. Biospheres and atmospheres. The perception of time. Ways to make my bicycle go faster without resorting to wearing Lycra.
On a typical Friday night I am
Biking, drinking, smoking bowls, trying to meet people in this giant town.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex