Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:36am
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Graduated from masters program
Politics / Government
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
English, Ancient Greek (Poorly), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an organizer and a muckraker; a relentless optimist except on my bad days.

Oakland is where I'll grow some roots. She may very well be my 1st love. Hope you can understand.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm caught with the idea of being an organizer. I love local things and building community. Right now, I spend days in West Oakland with a mix of food/social justice people (and sometimes electeds). I'm branching out to other parts of town.

Honestly, you can only get a sense of what I do if you were to follow me around for a week. No day is the same. I like it that way. Well most of the time . . .
I’m really good at
Walking and talking. I can engage for hours in conversation even without knowing where the point lies.

I'm good at guiding people to good meal and drink.
The first things people usually notice about me
Baritone voice. Laugh. Belt buckle.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ulysses, Shakespeare's history plays, Flannery O'Conner, All the King's Men, and from my elementary days The Hobbit

Music: Some punk shit. Polyphony through to some esoteric modern classical. Mingus and Davis for Jazz. Not above good pop anthems. 'If it sounds good, it is good'.

Food: Any and everything. The more you enjoy food, the better we'll get along.

Movies: Godfather Part I & II, This is Spinal Tap, and Seven Samurai. I tend to fall asleep during movies. It's bad.

TV: Trailer Park Boys, Parks and Rec, The Wire, and Arrested Development.
The six things I could never do without
1) Community
2) Friends
3) A pillow
4) Dim Sum
5) My bike
6) Grocery Outlet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Who can help me out in this next project of mine. How to be more persuasive. How to get people excited to do the things they don't want to do.

Cities. Laws. Scenes. Group psychology.
On a typical Friday night I am
Resting from having had evening events the whole week. Sometimes a drink. Usually something to eat. Midnight bike rides howling at the moon.

You can find me in a house or a bar. If it's a memorable evening, it probably involved a fire pit in a backyard.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My childhood friend had an FBI file opened on him when he was 13. Does that say soemthing about me?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're courageous i.e. completely willing to challenge your beliefs on a daily basis.


You just want to meet someone different and talk about something different and do something out of the ordinary.


You are looking to have a good time eating good food at great places.