Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

polkadotmom3

39 F Rockville, MD

I’m looking for

  • Women who like women
  • Ages 25–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 6, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an advocate for social change, justice, equity and access for all people. If you are a racist, sexist, homophobe, do not contact me! That said, if you are a person who is passionate about what you do, loves animals, and people, has artistic tendencies, enjoys food, and not just standard American food, loves learning about new cultures, including your own, has a spirit of adventure but is not reckless, has a thirst for knowledge, asks questions and doesnt give a shit what people think of them, is comfortable in your own skin, does your own thing, has a sense of humor (this cant be stressed enough.....please please please be funny), and is doing something to make a difference in the world, however small, then let's talk.
Side note, I have three amazing kids who are 5, 7, and 9 years old. They mean the world to me and are my absolute top priority. If you dont like kids or just "tolerate" them, keep on walking.

I am genuine, inquisitive, and hysterical
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a school counselor at a public charter school in DC. I love what I do but sometimes the realities of the lives of the students I work with can be suffocating. I am also a full-time mom of three beautiful kids who keep me grounded, sane, and focused. Other than that, I do endless loads of laundry, attempt to not prepare the exact same meal two consecutive days in a row, and try to figure out ways to get in more sleep. Eventually I would like to work in education policy and help create a more equitable education system for all kids.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
procrastinating
taking out splinters
translating adult terms into kid terms
making my bed
being empathetic
writing
making you laugh
ignoring you/not answering my cell phone
knowing the moment just before the shit will hit the fan
grocery shopping
playing Memory
saying I am going to bed and then staying up three hours longer
making mac n cheese from the box (I know, amazing)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My freckles (I have a million of them)
My hair (Its red, obviously)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My taste in books, movies, music and food is diverse. I like something different, a little left of center. I am open to trying new foods, listening to new music, reading new books, and watching new movies. I like it spicy, ethnic, and interesting. If you want to know specifics about any of them, just ask.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My kids
2. Laughter
3. Resiliency
4. Knowledge
5. Meaning
6.Awareness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what I need to get done
how I will get it all done
where my phone is
where my keys are
if i should try to cut down on coffee
why i always bring so much stuff with me everywhere
if i should be using SPF 30 or SPF 50 and if it really makes a difference
why i cant just fall asleep at night
how i can do something positive in the world
when i will find the time to do it
if tylenol works better than advil
if i should keep taking my multivitamin or ditch them
how old i will be when i finally feel like an adult
is this how it will always be
why so many people pretend to be happy when its obvious they arent
what are we so afraid of
if we arent happy, why we dont do something to change it
do i want to live in the city or the country
how old will i be when i die
what will my kids be like as adults
what the fuck are you looking at?
i can do this, i really can
why did i spend all this money on grad school if i cant find a job
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Seriously, same thing I do every other night, cry myself to sleep, curled up in the fetal position. No, that would be pathetic. I do the usual stuff a mom would do, clean the dishes, put lots and lots of stuff away, read, watch some tv, check my emails, talk to friends, take the dog for a walk, and sometimes, sometimes, I get a night out, and I love it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once pooped my pants while riding a bike, and I wasnt a kid. Like you've never done it!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are not a creepy weirdo.