Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Calcutta, India Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32-38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 10:59pm
Sapiosexual, Straight
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Hinduism but it’s not important
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English (Fluently), Bengali (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), Urdu (Somewhat), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have always been competitive, intelligent, sharp, independent and have strong convictions about my work and personal views. I have a can do attitude, which allows me to successfully complete any endeavour that I decide on taking up. I love reading, especially a lot of fansubbed Japanese manga. I also watch TV sometimes. I can cook a variety of dishes as I have traveled, but I rarely do. I am very close to my sisters and parents. I have been instrumental in the upbringing of my sisters and their continued success. I have few friends mostly from school, IIT and office. I am not overly religious and am ambiguous about the concept of God. I am hardly political but I do support the movement by Arvind Kejriwal and such.

I would like to meet someone who values me and my independence. I am looking for someone who I can live with comfortably, someone like a great roommate to begin with. I like intelligent and sharp minded guys who make having conversations easier and interesting. I am not fond of pets. I wear glasses as my eyes are myopic by -3 in both eyes. I dress western casuals most of the time and wear pant suits at work. I have started wearing sarees to work. I exercise regularly to reduce my weight to something more manageable.

Please let me know if you would like to know anything else in your messages.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am resident in Kolkata working in TCS Research as a Scientist but am open for relocation as long as I can work at the new place. I completed my schooling from International Indian School Jeddah, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and then Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram, BTech from IIT Guwahati in Computer Science and Engineering, MS from Auburn University in Electrical and Computer Engineering and am doing my PhD from IITKGP in Computer Science and Engineering. I used to work for Ericsson, San Jose on internet routers, routing before I moved to India and worked at Itaas, Noida on Set Top Box HTML UI.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have always been competitive, intelligent, sharp, independent and have strong convictions about my work and personal views. I have a can do attitude, which allows me to successfully complete any endeavour that I decide on taking up.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am overweight so people usually notice that first. Then they notice me smile and laugh as I am gregarious. Then they notice how intelligent and fun loving I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The harry potter series, robin cook, indian chick lit, bourne series, friends, big bang theory, 2 broke girls, jLo, italian cuisine, meditteranian food especially lebanese, sushi sushi sushi!! seaweed and rice yummmm
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
air, water, food, sleep, shelter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
computer science problems, especially in the area of DNS in mobile ad hoc networking, social media applications
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am stuck to my laptop watching reruns of japanese shows that I like, reading lots of manga, and watching 24 on TV
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am fat
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am no longer looking to date or find a partner as of now. Please treat this profile as if its on hiatus status until I update this section.

In the meanwhile, if you think you would like to take up some of my time chatting about common interests, I am up for it.

My process of determining who I would like to spend some time chatting with is as follows:
1) Look at the profile. If I find it interesting enough I go to the next step otherwise I stop
2) I look at the match percentage and the enemy percentage. If the match percentage is low or the enemy percentage is high, I look at the unacceptable answers section on Two of Us. If there is something there that really is unacceptable to me its a red flag and I stop. Otherwise I go to the next step.
3) I look at other questions you have answered to know more about you and go to the next step. If I get the perception that the questions you chose to answer and their answers are not to my liking or interest I stop.
4) I check the contents of the basic info such as height, ethnicity, etc. If there is anything there that was not reflected in the questions and is something that jars with me at the time.. i stop
5) Lastly I check your photos to get a general idea of how you look... there is rarely any kind of photos that jar me to stop.
6) If i am really intrigued I will google you to know more before I reply to your message or if I am taking the initiative to message you myself for the first time.