Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


58 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 3:25pm
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Has kids
Has dogs
English, Italian (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a lucky guy with great friends, good karma and the ability to
come and go as I please... A New Yorker who transplanted for grad school and never left.
Perfect day... morning run or workout, sit behind the desk for a few hours, review a few business plans, chat with a few exec's and head out for a drive or lunch. Back behind the desk, a little more interaction with partners and then off to play in a band...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Taking a deep breath and trying not to cough... enjoying the beauty around me and not taking for granted that I'm blessed. Moving out of my comfort zone on a regular basis to learn and grow. Not getting to serious unless its to support a good cause or help those in need...

I live in both Monterey & San Francisco; When home, I hang with my kids (if they're home... both are away at college); play the drums (in the garage and with a band), lecture undergraduates, coach track & field, tend to the pinot vines... go for morning runs...and work. Not all in the same day...
Traveling to enjoy art & the local culture, exploring the early morning streets of Rome, Paris, & Barcelona and try to learn a little more about life and find a good slice of pizza.
I teach & coach, I've been blessed and its a way of giving back. I support family, friends, my kids and my ex in all their endeavors ... that's how I was raised. I'm thankful for great parents and try to emulate their skills... I don't always succeed.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Ignoring the noise & staying clear of drama... Bueller ?
keeping the beat
building companies
getting on a plane heading for warmer climates with shorts
and a tooth brush
giving back
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
no clue.... never asked and don't pay much attention to stuff like that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lots of books. Music: Lots of music. Live Music, small venues like Yoshi's/Mountain Winery ... Food: Lots of food (type not quantity). Movies: Ferris Bueller's Day Off. Content: NPR
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, friends & my golden pup, who's now 11 (if we're talking Maslow'ish)
If it's stuff/fun:
*Vic Firth 7A's (drumsticks)
*Water pressure (a nice hot shower)
*Running shoes
*an ocean view
*art (preferably modern masters)
*pizza from a wood oven
*passport (that's seven if you're counting)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to help my kids be in a position to find happiness...they're in good shape; How to run consecutive seven minute miles again... without having to travel back in time... and how to get 600 pinot vines to work as one. (failing)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or family... catching a sunset on the ocean with a glass of pinot... On a plane coming home from NYC, or taking a deep breath from a long week... It depends on the week... my weeks are
not typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Integrity & zero drama are keys for me... A simple mantra "do the right thing"
I get my news by watching The Daily Show...
I try to live my life as if I were Ferris Bueller ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a moral compass that is pointed in the right direction, you're independent, physically fit (you don't have to be a college jock), college educated, and can jump on a plane and go.
I'm happy to buy dinner, plane tickets etc, but you have to fund your own IRA. Lastly, you did not answer the earth is bigger than the sun, you believe in creationism, or you're 26 (or any age) and looking for a sugar daddy... sorry I was educated by Jesuits.