Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

polo_18

57 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:32am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
ISTJ
I'm a lucky guy with great friends, good karma and the ability to
come and go as I please... A New Yorker who transplanted for grad school and never left.
Low key, no drama, world traveler, love my freedom.
A perfect day: sunny, top down, tunes, up the coast for oysters, cowgirl creamery, and a good bottle.
Not getting married again but looking for a travel companion and equal. If you're competent in your passion, a real individual who knows what; "I've got your back" really means... we'll get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking a deep breath... enjoying the beauty around me and not taking for granted that I'm blessed. Moving out of my comfort zone on a regular basis to learn and grow. Not getting to serious unless its to support a good cause or help those in need...

I live in both Monterey & San Francisco; When home, I hang with my kids (if they're home... both are away at college); play the drums (in the garage and with a band), lecture undergraduates, coach track & field, tend to the pinot vines... go for morning runs...and work. Not all in the same day...
Traveling to enjoy art & the local culture, exploring the early morning streets of Rome, Paris, & Barcelona and try to learn a little more about life.
I teach & coach, I've been blessed and its a way of giving back. I support family, friends, my kids and my ex in all their endeavors ... that's how I was raised. I'm thankful for great parents and try to emulate their skills... I don't always succeed.
I’m really good at
Ignoring the noise & staying clear of drama...
keeping the beat
cooking
getting on a plane heading for warmer climates with shorts
and a tooth brush
giving back
The first things people usually notice about me
no clue.... never asked and don't pay much attention to stuff like that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lots of books. Music: Lots of music. Live Music, small venues like Yoshi's ... Food: Lots of food (type not quantity). Movies: Ferris Bueller's Day Off.
The six things I could never do without
My family, friends & my pup, who's now 11 (if we're talking Maslow'ish)
If it's stuff/fun:
*Vic Firth 7A's (drumsticks)
*Water pressure (a nice hot shower)
*Running shoes
*an ocean view
*art (preferably modern masters)
*pizza from a wood oven
*passport (that's seven if you're counting)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to help my kids be in a better position to find happiness...they're in good shape; How to run consecutive seven minute miles again... without having to travel back in time... and how to get 600 pinot vines to work as one.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or family... catching a sunset on the ocean with a glass of pinot... On a plane coming home from NYC, or taking a deep breath from a long week... It depends on the week...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Integrity & no BS/drama are keys for me... A simple mantra "do the right thing"
I get my news by watching The Daily Show...
I try to live my life as if I were Ferris Bueller ;)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
If what you read fits within your lifestyle, you're independent, physically fit (you don't have to be a college jock) college educated, can jump on a plane and go. I'm happy to buy dinner, plane tickets etc, but you have to fund your own IRA. Lastly, you did not answer the earth is bigger than the sun or you believe in creationism... sorry I was educated by Jesuits.