Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

polyestella

53 F Pikesville, MD

My Details

Last Online
Jul 12
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am reinventing this profile, and reinventing myself. I like doing that from time to time.

Life has been good to this art school grad, former banker, retired stage manager, and ex dance producer. These days I help run a small software company. It's pretty fun. I also volunteer with some community organizations.

After living in and around San Francisco, Berkeley, and Santa Monica California for decades my husband and I moved to the countryside outside of Baltimore Maryland just a couple years ago. I love it here. There's lots going on and the people are so refreshingly direct. I like direct.

My husband and I and lots of our friends are poly. If you are poly or okay with people in an open relationship, let's talk. I enjoy being friends with people who share my interests. We like to host and present events for the interlocking polyamory, kink, and alt communities in the DC/MD/VA area, mostly through BmorePoly (http://www.meetup.com/BmorePoly/). Anything from sex positive get-togethers, discussions, and workshops, to hikes, dinners, parties, and winery trips. It's the largest such group in the Mid-Atlantic and a very fun scene.

I like to dance, especially contra and swing dancing. And I love to read. I don't have nearly enough time for everything I'd like to read.

I am honest, smart, and interesting.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
These days I help run a small software company. I also volunteer with a number of community organizations and groups involved with social change, personal growth, polyamory, and examining and considering the time we live in. And I'm always in the middle of some art project or other!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a good friend to my friends, and trying to be good to everyone else too. I think life is too short to do it any other way.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Gosh, I don't know. I hope it's something good though!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh gosh, lots of these. I like books and movies that aren't fluff. Okay, maybe some fluff sometimes! But in general something with some meat to it. Speaking of which I love to cook, and I eat anything. Which doesn't mean that every meal needs to have dead animals in it - not at all. Like in Chinese or Indian food (both of which I'm pretty good at cooking) where the meat enhances the flavor. Still, a nice burger hits the spot sometimes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good friends, interesting things to think about, happiness, love, new art projects to do, good books to read, my husband, contra dancing, fresh air, challenges, and rava masala dosas. Yes, I know that's more than six. I've never been very good with rules.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The world and one's proper place in it, and what contributions can be made to improve things. I used to be more involved with organizations that hoped to change the world, but nowadays, while I certainly keep abreast of the big picture, I'm more likely to try and be helpful in my own direct corner of things. Think globally act etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I feel very fortunate in that my life is very flexible so my "Friday" might be any night of the week! Or every night. Maybe I'm helping at a BmorePoly event, or cooking a big meal for our friends, or enjoying a good book, or relaxing in our hot tub. Or frittering away the evening! That happens too, and hey why not sometimes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
let's save private for later, okay?
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 21–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find any of this interesting. Please include the word banana so I know that you actually read my profile. Poly or alt-ish folks who would like to be social, chat, and compare notes are especially welcome. Republicans and tea party loons, we probably won't get along so no sense even trying.