Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

polyesterjester

36 Asheville, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It’s not easy to describe who you are with a few words but I will give it a go. I am a very driven person I have always had strong idea of what I want from life. I am content with my life and enjoy all sorts of experiences, be it hiking in the woods, swing dancing, or hanging out with a few close friends and sharing a good bottle of wine (or cider). I am a bit of an introvert and prefer hanging out with small groups of people over large.

Over the past few years I have gotten really into running and I am a vegetarian. I love mangoes! I went Ecuador with the goal of eating a mango a day and I triumphed. (it's a hard life!) I am half English and adore a good cup of tea. I really enjoy traveling and seeing new places but I also love Asheville and am glad I live here. I think I am a fairly good natured person who is easy to get along with and I’m quite happy. For work I own a recording studio, am a professional musician, and am the co-owner of a hard cider company.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am making a transition from being a professional musician to making hard cider for a living. It is doing amazingly well is on tap at many of the bars in Asheville. It is a very exciting time in my life!

I still make most of my living as a musician. I play the bass and manage a successful band. I own a recording studio and have worked as a sound engineer doing location recording and post-production mixing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love building things and figuring out how stuff works. I would rather learn how to do something myself then hire someone else to do it.

I enjoy dancing. I mostly swing dance but also occasionally go contra or salsa dancing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No idea. Let me know...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
These are a few of my favorite things: (in no particular order) Douglas Adams, Monty Python, They Might Be Giants, Mangos, running, cards, bass (the instrument not the fish or the beer), camping, Doctor Who, Italy, walking at night, cats (my cats not the musical), playing music, dancing, cider, artichokes (by far the best thistle), Stephen Fry, and watching the sunset at the beach.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A bass
Family
Friends
Laughter
Tea
Air
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately I have been exploring the many amazing breweries this town has. Playing games with friends (cards, Dominion, settlers. etc..). Having a dinner party. Seeing a band or going dancing.

Or playing a gig.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If we have similar interests. If you want to go explore Asheville breweries. If you want to make a new friend and are not a crazy person. You would like to go running or dancing.