Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

polymath0

35 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:28am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved to DC from Ottawa because of an exciting job opportunity. Pretty much everything about the move has been great.

I enjoy the outdoors. Lately its been a lot of tennis (3x a week), weekend bike rides, and patios.

I read a fair bit, both for work and pleasure. Those days where you get to sleep late, whip up some caffeinated concoction, and spend a couple hours in a comfy chair reading are essential once in a while.

I'm a generally laid back person, a 'don't sweat the small stuff type'. That said, I'm driven to succeed, which hopefully includes doing some good along the way. I get along best with people who are passionate, but open minded, and understand the difference between debate and argument.

I enjoy long road trips to nowhere and going home to visit my family in Niagara. One unexpected benefit of moving to the US is that there's myriad little destinations that are within weekend striking distance. Like tennis camps in the moutains in Virginia, who knew?

Anything I missed feel free to ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Same as everyone I suppose. Trying to enjoy it as much as possible and find balance between career, hobbies, friends, etc, in a (mostly) responsible way.
I’m really good at
Seeing the big picture.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I have horrible taste in movies.

Books: if it's fiction, I go for penguin classics type stuff. Soft spot for Russian and French authors, but I'll usually read anything a friend suggests. Non fiction it's the global development/politics/economics literature. Right now I'm reading Thinking Fast and Slow, Why Nations Fail, and The Pearl (Steinbeck is a favourite).

TV: news (BBC, etc), HBO, and sports (EPL, NFL, tennis, NBA).

food: anything,except for eggplant. I've tried it several ways but nothing so far.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:

- Sports
- family & friends
- passport and visa, everything else I can figure out when I get there.
- people watching.
- something/someone that challenges me.
-the NPR podcast player on my phone.
- ...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Iceland. I'm going there for my next vacation so everything Icelandic is interesting right now. Except Bjork. ***update***: Iceland adventure completed, probably the best vacation of my life.

Dinner. I like to cook so "what am I having for dinner?" is a regular thought starter.

Where's my next travel adventure, or work trip, going to bring me?

Why governments (politicians?) are so bad at developing and implementing public policy.

What bike paths to ride this weekend.

My 2nd serve and how to improve it.
On a typical Friday night I am
-Out for drinks with friends after work.
-going home to crash after a long work week so I have the legs to play a good game of tennis Saturday morning.
-packing my car to leave on a weekend adventure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I might be the only Canadian who doesn't like hockey.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to meet up in real life.

You think playing tennis more than 3x a week is perfectly reasonable.