Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

polymathos

28 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I see my mission in life as trying to do deeply meaningful things while having a good time. I'm really passionate about many causes and my work, but I also enjoy the outdoors and working with my hands. I feel I've lived a charmed life so far, and I want to help everyone have the opportunities I've had.

My "work" and "play" often come together, but I love getting out into nature as well. I love that I can go to the beach or take a hike in like 10 minutes in this city! Also, a good cup of coffee and artisan-anything is just a few blocks away - best enjoyed while a good book or doing some writing.

Also: I love building stuff. Last thing was a robot [1], but next I'm designing this futon made from steel scaffolding (yes this can work!)

[1] ...that loads robots that make robots. Yes, I'm meta like that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I came to SF just over a year ago because this city is like the Alexandria of modern times. Such great people, so progressive and such a great influence on my mind and passions. I can't think of a place I'd rather live!

Right now, I'm in the process of starting another company - we use robots to make robots to make almost-anything. Long story - but I'm really passionate about making the process of ::making:: easier for everyone to access - which I think can transform our world.

Also, related to this, I run a bunch of events for everyone who make physical products - which is sort of my schtick.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Building communities for a cause
- MCing events
- Making & fixing pretty much anything
- Endurance road trips
- Rebuilding civilization from memory
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm way zanier than I look. I dress as sub-culturally ambiguously as possible so people will know me by my words.

Once I get to talking though - watch out - I'm high energy and really enjoy anything from a fierce debate to a heart-to-heart on life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
+ Recent Books I liked: Philosophy and Simultion, Programs and Manifestos of 20th Century Architecture, Anti-Fragile, Shaping Things, Concepts of Modern Mathematics, The Death and Life of Great American Cities, Notes on the Synthesis of Form

+ For fiction I'm into dystopia: 1984, Brave New World, Clockwork Orange, etc.

+ Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Pulp Fiction, The Revolution Will Not be Televised, Fight Club, V for Vendetta, Citizen Kane, Metropolis

+ Music: Most commonly I listen to Nerdcore Hip hop, Electronica, Classical (Dvorak!), Indian Classical, and old school hip-hop - (we have to have a trashy indulgence right?!?)

+ Audio: Anything NPR, but RadioLab and On the Media rule.

+ TV (laptop) Shows: The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Connections, Crashcourse / Numberphile series' on YouTube. If you like this Edu-Porn, try: http://TopDocumentaryFilms.com

+ Food: I like to order the weirdest thing on the menu wherever I go - which in southern China was a scary proposition!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Well - these are what I like the most:
- Good food
- Good conversation
- Laptop
- Smartphone
- My trusty hatchback
- Traveling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How can one person make the biggest impact for humanity?

How to balance focus and breadth in what I do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends, talking about the future and meeting the great people of SF.

At some cultural / social event for cause.

Sometimes I like to stay in and just teach myself something like how to make sushi or linear algebra.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is my blog: http://www.nickpinkston.com
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You're a strong, independent woman.
- You like to talk, but not small talk.
- You can teach me something cool!