Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

polynurse

67 San Carlos, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:16am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Raised a Red Diaper Baby (ask if you're curious) and shaped by the 60s & 70s. Keeping the principles without so much of the dogma. Poly, progressive, professional, personal, privileged and passionate. Love to eat, travel, dance, listen and support my friends. I do much less talking these days as I found I learn more with my ears open.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
"Wedandlooking" and I have found a new house in the Hayward Hills and will be moving in over the next couple of weeks. So we're pretty preoccupied at this point.
I work as a nurse & have for 30 years. Nursing taught me to think in a certain way and has always paid the bills. It's given me satisfaction in the work part of life which is no minor thing.
My wife and I have been together for a dozen years or so, (see wedandlooking) and while we are having the time of our lives, we're also looking to make life better (see "I'm looking For" below) and more adventuresome.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
It's a contradiction to say I'm really good at humility, but maybe this isn't the place for modesty. Well, in some areas I'm modest, but not in others. I think I know something about nursing, mental illness, teaching and listening, but listening without judgement or with experienced naivete is no cheap trick. It's harder than it looks.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know what others notice first. I notice my smile, short hair and mustache every morning and it seems others do too. If you get close enough you'll notice my eyes are multicolored.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Sessions and it's right up there for now. A real adult film about sex, disability and sexual surrogacy. Time Traveler's Wife (both book and movie). Snow Falling on Cedars (book). Film Noir. Guys and Dolls and the original Producers. Woody Allen, Gene Wilder, George Carlin.
Masters of Sex, Homeland (at least the first two seasons), Perception (gotta love a paranoid schizophrenic neuro-scientist), Revenge, Polyamory: Married and Dating.
Food: dim sum at Yank Sing; Cuban @ La Bodeguita del Medio; Evvia for Greek; Sushi @ Blow Fish; Rellenos en Nogada @ Hola's for lunch (too noisy for dinner). Cafe Gibralter and St. Michael's Alley for their seasonal menus. Wild Boar in Siena and Peking Duck in Bejing. Baklava at the Greek festival in Belmont over Labor Day weekend. My wife's seafood lasagna.
Music: Dylan, Pete Seeger, Utah Philips, Howlin Wolf, Mama Thornton, Daniel Castro, Cafe R & B, Bonnie Raitt, Joy of Cooking, The Kinks, Buddy Guy, Elvin Bishop, Marcia Ball. BluesCruise. On Wednesday nites you can find me at Club Fox enjoying the bands, jams and dames. In the past the music and dancing was Greek, Balkan, Bulgarian, Serbian. Music and dance are constants since childhood, but I can't sing or play an instrument. Learning West Coast Swing is a goal.
Travel: East Africa (2013), China (2007), Italy& Turkey (2011). South Seas or S.E. Asia in the foreseeable future
So much to see.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Could never do without or wouldn't want to do without? Clean air & water; a good view of nature; the wife & her cooking; the wife and her in-bed skills; live blues music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Friends, lovers and the state of the world. Who is playing where tonight? How people interact. The complexity of the brain. When can I retire?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with the Good Wife. Soaking in the hot tub and watching our piece of the world.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can love more than one woman at a time & support my wife in loving more than one person at a time.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in dating someone who is happily married and has the time & interest for another person in their lives. I'm not looking for brief encounters, but a longer lasting friendship. But every relationship has to start with a first encounter without guarantees. Honesty, openness and compassion for all of the connected people are the keys to making this work. Low drama and high fun. Secrets and cheating are a turn off and unacceptable. Love the blues? Like to dance? Send me a message. Let's see what fun we can have.