ponderingMike
27 Los Angeles, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ponderingMike
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an emergency medicine resident physician. I recently moved back to Los Angeles from Columbus, Ohio.

I love exploring the city I live in, finding new hidden restaurants, cool streets, fun hikes and great happy hours. I don't know what I would do without music, it's definitely a huge part of my life. I love finding new bands/artists and going to concerts, musicals, operas etc. I like volunteering and giving back to the community I live in. I'm also passionate about my faith. My relationship with God is a big part of my life. I love meeting new people, getting to know them and growing relationships.

I'm originally from orange county and love going down there to see family and hangout at the beach. (oc beaches are so much better than la beaches haha).

I am looking for someone who loves adventure, who has a passion for exploring, whether it is exploring within city limits, across borders, or just simply different experiences. Someone who likes going out and being social as much as staying home and watching a movie or just talking. Someone who has a heart to care for others and is family oriented. Someone who likes to have fun, has a good sense of humor and likes to joke around. Also someone who has relationship with God.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an emergency medicine resident physician
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I laugh a lot, even if what they said wasn't all that funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Les misérables is my favorite story of all time, read the book twice, seen the movies, seen the musical twice!

I like the "manly" movies - anything action, blowing things up etc. but not going to lie I also love a good rom com. How to lose a guy in ten days and Notting Hill are classics!

I love music. It's my life. Anything from eclectic bands like CocoRosie to singer-songwriter stuff like Jose Gonzalez or Alexi Murdoch to bands like Of Monsters and Men.
The six things I could never do without
1. family
2. friends
3. a kitchen! (love cooking)
4. God
5. tech/gadgets/iphone/apple products
6. wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, my friends, the path that I am on in life, music, food. A lot of time spent on thinking of food!
On a typical Friday night I am
watching a movie, going out getting a glass of wine with a few friends.
More