Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

popcorn_dybbuk

40 F Eau Claire, WI

I’m looking for

  • All who like bi women
  • Ages 29–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:05pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Danish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Edit 2: Yes, if you're in Denmark and wondering why I'm looking at your profile, it's because I had to leave after spending a year there and I miss it like CRAZY. Mad homesick for Copenhagen.

Edit 2.5: I read and think more than anyone you've ever known. Maybe not about things you think are important, but I read and think a truly alarming amount. Be prepared.

Edit: I'm putting a hold on dating right now and have no plans to change that in the near future. I am still happy to meet interesting people, because I'm of the opinion that one can never have too many friends. I'm new to town, but I eventually hope to be able to introduce my single friends. :)

I'm quiet, but I love parties, particularly parties where people are sword fighting, playing scrabble, and listening to silly music.

Most of my time on the weekends is spent indoors, reading, fooling around on the computer, or playing games with friends, but I'm entertained by the rare live hockey game. If I am outdoors, I'm usually taking pictures, or feeding the squirrels, or watching people practice their juggling.

I own more than 1500 books, leaning among other things, towards sci-fi/fantasy, mysteries, odd cookbooks that I collect because they're fun, whacky how-to books, and a few graphic novels. It's a collection that makes me very, very happy, and I reread things often. The actual physical forms of the books matter to me, because often they were gifts, and looking at them or touching them reminds me of the people who gave them to me, or of good times. I have a lot of cheese that I'm vaguely embarrassed to own. This is where I sheepishly admit to watching some truly bad Canadian tv.

Road trips are awesome, either double or with a crew. I'm on the shyer side, but like to travel with a group.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in school again and loving it. I worked in tech support for a number of years and now I'm happily leaving that to someone else (except when my mom calls).

School takes more time than a 9-to-5 job ever did for me, but I make time to have some fun, including a little hiking.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I make a really mean Indian curry.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look good in blue jeans? Hard to say!

If they haven't seen me for six months, they notice that my hair is different. I tend to play around with cut & color.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Thai, Indian, Greek, Mexican? I love vegetarian food too, and breads, breads, breads. Injera bread, yeasted waffles, a good homemade hamburger bun. Don't know what these are? That's ok, I like a good steak or some awesome grilled zucchini.

I'm a science fiction & fantasy fan, though what I have time for right now is mostly academic stuff. Karen Traviss, Sara Paretsky, SM Stirling, Arne Garborg, Alison Bechdel, Dorothy Allison, John Thorne, and Jeffrey Steingarten are all authors I enjoy. And believe it or not, I've loved Louis L'amour since I was wee. If you have differing opinions on good books, I'd love to hear about it!

Music: I like Tigerlilies, David Bowie, Billy Joel, that really amazing woman who covers that gravelly guy's songs, Firewater, and um, some other stuff. I can never think of band names. I also like medieval chanting. I make a Christmas cd full of "anti-christmas music" instead of Christmas cards for my friends every year. Not that I'm against Christmas. Who could be against presents and crisp air and the smell of cedar and funny things like kissing under mistletoe?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Radical politics, my nearest and dearest friends, a date who offers me an arm, laughter, green things, philosophy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Various projects. Where I want to live once school is over. Where I'm going to go on vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Quiet mode (this is my default): I could be reading or exploring used bookstores, going for a drive, hanging out online, or curled up with Netflix.

Active mode: I'd love to play laser tag, or paintball, or hit the gym in my basement.

Social mode: going out for dinner or drinks with my friends, or grilling on my roof.

On an atypical Friday night, I am going to Canada, to spend a few days just absorbing it. I do so love BC.

Fun things I've done: An offbeat trip to Paint the Town with a group of friends to paint our own ceramic plates, or learning to replace my own alternator belt (I think this is also the part where I admit I've never changed my oil or a tire).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Oh I'm willing to admit several:

I have a secret passion for free things and I'm freakishly good at finding them. One year I got so much free shampoo I didn't buy any (I more than made up for that savings in fancy-schmancy haircuts).

I love having a car door opened for me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for a monogamous relationship. I'm not interested in casual sex, but if we don't hit it off in a dating sense I'm equally happy to go to the shooting range, talk about Diderot, or introduce you to my friends. And you could contact me if you want me to replace the harddrive in your laptop. I'm just sayin'.

I love to spend time with people who are good with their hands: carpentry, DIY, aquarists, photographers, people who are interested in making and learning to make stuff.

I'm also interested in finding a climbing partner for a climbing gym, or platonic workout partners, or anyone who would rather learn stuff together rather than watch tv. Sure, I like watching movies, but it's easy to find people to do that with. :)

And hey, I can always use a good wingman. Or another INTP to hang out with.