Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Van Nuys, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30-42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 11, 2013
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Judaism and it’s important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has cats
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Somewhat), Sign Language (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a major dork, and I love it. I'm a sweetheart and a fun person who just enjoys life! I am a kid-at-heart, and can be a goofball but that's just me. My biggest passions are travel, Disney, being with friends and family and I love going out and doing new things. I love exploring what life has to offer.

I've been to 38 states and 7 countries. I have a Masters degree and lived in NYC for 2 years. I volunteer for a girls group and love to help out. I've gone to Comic-con 5 years now. I love Doctor Who. I have a Disneyland Annual Pass and go at least 10-15 times a year. I have seen 31 Weird Al Concerts (LOL!).

I've been through a bit in life but you'd never know it- I'm always happy-go-lucky and think positive. I believe everything happens for a reason and we learn from everything in life.

I'm looking for something real, not flings. I'm Jewish and a little observant, but not hardcore. More so I like to think of myself as spiritual and just hope to find someone else who believes in G-d and has their own spirtuality. I think being friends as well as romantic is important. I prefer someone who is ambitious and fun!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work - I encode videos for Warner Brothers and do some editing on the side, as well as film medical lectures for a local hospital. Honestly I wish I could switch careers though - I'd prefer to work less and do things that are more meaningful. I could love being a stay at home mom, or volunteering full time, or making arts & crafts to sell at fairs...but alas :)

Volunteer - I am an adult advisor for a non-profit organization that promotes service to the community and leadership for teen girls (Rainbow Girls), as well as a Chapter Advisor for a service sorority (Sigma Tau Alpha). I LOVE this group - its like a second family and I adore helping these girls out. They always know they can talk to me and I will help guide them in life.

On the side - I am a member of Eastern Star, I go to Disneyland very frequently, I am a member of Los Angeles Dumbledore's Army (Harry Potter dorks), I go to Comic-Con every year, I travel, I spend time with friends and family and explore life!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being creative, thinking positively, organizing, helping people, smiling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually I hear things along the lines that I am enthusiastic, I am outgoing, I am a geek, I love Disney, that I have pretty eyes, etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shows: Doctor Who, Torchwood, Supernatural, Sherlock Holmes, Firefly, Glee, Army Wives, Big Bang Theory, Tron: Uprising, Thundercats, Mentalist, Fringe
Movies: When Harry Met Sally, Tron, Princess Bride, Back to the Future, RomComs, Comedy
Music: Barenaked Ladies, Boxer Rebellion, Rush, Pink Floyd, Death Cab for Cutie, Muse, MJ, VAST, Coldplay, Wynonna, and everything from Country, Blues, Rock, Techno and in between.
Food: Italian, American and Mexican. I'm not that adventurous with food lol
Books: Harry Potter, Hunger Games, nerd books :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Warm fuzzy blankets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Awesome places to travel
Ways to help people
Ideas to help the non-profit I work with
Doctor Who theories
Fun things to do
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unfortunately working, but hey - I have a job! LOL
Now on a typical Saturday night I'm either having a board game night, going to Disneyland, traveling with my non-profit group, watching a movie or out and about :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hrmm....tough! Maybe that I'm not where I wish I was with my health.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for someone who wants a fun, honest, long-term relationship. Someone who loves to laugh, will travel with me, isn't afraid to dance even if they look goofy, would dress up like a cowboy or for comic-con just for fun....someone who is sweet, ambitious and fun! I don't dig people who lie or play games. I'm a good person and I'm looking for a good person! :)