Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

portsmouthyank

49 M Hove, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and wants more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I can be happy out rambling or foraging in the Downs, skiing in the Alps, walking in the New Mexico desert, scuba diving in Australia, dining out, country pub
What I’m doing with my life
I produce internet and digital stuff. I try to do something creative everyday. Cycling and yoga daily. SUPs and kayaking this past summer. For work life I do digital stuff, but in Life life, I like to get out and be physical in some way every day. Fitness and a daily practice of yoga or some spiritual aspect, are important to me. Eating well. Drinking well. But can be hedonistic too. Going to gigs. Nick Cave, Mighty Diamonds, and Hawkwind all recently. Cooking feasts.
I’m really good at
Laughing at most situations, building websites and applications, appreciating all forms of art, mixing with various cultures, getting better at crow pose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I like all genre of music. I just like it to be good, whatever kind it is. These days, I listen to BBC Radio 6 Music a lot, as it is a good overview of Indie and other types of music. As well, I listen to Radio France FIP quite a bit. I like to listen to the Met live on Saturday nights on Radio 3 in the winter if I am home. And some of the programmes on Radio 2 are really good as well. WFUV in New York, or WGBO for jazz. Scratch Radio for nonstop roots and dub reggae
I went to WOMAD and that would also describe the some kinds of music I like. But equally up for dancing at a club on occasion til the early hours.
Currently have on player: today at this moment: Ravel's Piano Concerto in G major

Movies: I love cinema and movies quite a bit, from action to art house and foreign, I love it all. Favorite films include Fellini's 8 1/2, Apocalypse Now, caddyshack, arthouse, french, anything by Wenders or Herzog. Persona. Fanny and Alexander. Great performances and cinematography. Cocteau

Books: Thomas Mann, Doris Lessing, Hermann Hesse, Marquez, Rilke, Tolle, The Master and Margarita, Kundera, esoteric and spiritual books. krishnamurti, d t suzuki, william s burroughs, castenada, dan brown

Food: most types, fish, vegetarian often, but omnivore really.
The six things I could never do without
family/friends (obligatory 1 of 6)
yoga mat
cashews/goji berries mix
coconut water or vodka
art/music
bicycle
On a typical Friday night I am
listening to 6music and catching a buzz. the lineup is great on fridays
or out and about
or having dinner with my daughter
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hmmmmmmm, so many things to choose from ....:)
I aspire to be Marcello Mastroianni in 8 1/2
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–59
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're a bit of a hippy or new agey, would like a yoga practice partner, can imagine sharing a smoke, like your sex to be tantric, like eclectic or eccentric things, or just enjoy the company of a guy to have a drink with and talk about anything and everything